Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seoul

교통, 인근식당, 청결, 안전, 냉방이 좋았던 숙소

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: 음식, 교통, 청결, 안전이 좋습니다 특히 에어컨이 좋았습니다.
Cons: 딱히 없습니다
Location: 공자탬플, 식당, 지하철 등등이 있습니다.
출장다녀올 때 사용한 숙소, 상사한테 칭찬받았습니다. 냉방, 방크기, 인근시설, 교통, 안전 등등이 정말 좋았고요. 특히 방에서 잘때 조용히 잘 수 있었습니다. 상당히 괜찮았습니다. 젊으신 분들이 운영하는지 영어도 어느정도 구사하십니다.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not terrific location, but everything else good

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The location is a little difficult to find if you're new to Beijing given that is in an alleyway. However you are next to two train stations.The staff was mostly friendly one staff member was very kind but others were not as helpful. The room was comfortable, bed was nice and the bathroom was clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Very Local and Classic Hotel with Great Location

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Great location, nicely decorated rooms
Cons: Cleanliness of the bathroom - door needs to be fixed
Location: In between Yonghegong Lama Temple station and Beixinqiao station. Eatery places, local shops are located nearby. Must visit Yonghegong Temple.
Good location, about 5 mins walking distance to the nearest subway station (Yonghegong Lama Temple station). Plenty of local cafes nearby, open as early as 7am for breakfast. Few international food chains as well such as Costa coffee, KFC etc. nearby. Hotel is located inside a small lane, but it is not difficult to look for it as long as you have its local name in Chinese printed out and ask around. Its location is great because you can experience local life in 'Hutong' which means small lane. Staffs are friendly, they can speak English well. If you need to go to Great Wall, front desk can help you to book a tour. Other than that, all tourist attractions can be reached via subway. Room is okay, please do not expect to have 5 star bathroom. Breakfast can be ordered as well, there is a small cafe in the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap, nice hotel in a great location!

Posted Jan 9, 2014
This hotel has such a great location for the price paid. It is very close to the metro station, as well as the beautiful Lama Temple. It is difficult to find, as it sits within the Hutongs, but it is well worth the cost of a night's sleep in this small hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Nov 1, 2013
the location was good if you want a more authentic beijing experience, alot of restaurants, no high rises, relatively close to the subway system which is a must, a little tricky to find though down an alleyway which had security cameras placed throughout the walk for those concerned about safety. the place was acceptable but had a slow internet connection... but functional you were able to get anything done. the place was good for the price.
2 out of 5
by Helga from Berlin

Eher Jugendherberge als Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Pros: Die jungen Leute an der Rezeption, die auch für die Zubereitung von Kaffee zuständig waren und die relativ gut Englisch konnten.
Cons: Die Zimmer und Bäder müssen dringend renoviert werden.Die Zimmerpreise sind zu hoch für den niedrigen Standard.
Location: Das "Hotel" befindet sich im Hutong/Altstadtstr. In der Nähe sind der Lama Tempel, die alte Akademie und Konfuziusanlage sowie die U- Bahn.
Wir waren im Classic Courtyard wegen Erkrankung länger als geplant, nämlich mehr als 2 Wochen. Das junge Personal an der Rezeption kann Englisch und ist sehr hilfreich und höflich. Ansonsten werden für Frühstück oder für Trinkwasserflaschen Preise wie in besseren Hotels verlangt. Der Standard ist jedoch in keiner Weise ein Hotelstandard, weil - die als Doppelzimmer geltenden Zimmer nicht einmal Ablage/Platz für zwei Koffer haben und es auch keine Aufhängemöglichkeiten für Garderobe gibt; - die Duschen verschimmelt sind und die Toilettenbecken über zu geringe Spülkraft verfügen; - die Zimmer feucht erscheinen. Da alle Fenster in den überdachten Flur zeigen und dort die anderen Gäste z.T. diese Tatsache auch noch nachts übersehen, wird man ständig beim Schlafen gestört.
5 out of 5
by Milorad from Serbia

Symphatic Hotel in the big heart of the city

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Pros: The nice staff and the unbelieveable quiteness in this big city just when you went inside the Beixin Hutong where it is.
Cons: Dont wash the clothes or the bedstuff in cold water. wash it in hot water. if this isnt possible, than dont take 50 kwai for that :)
Location: City Centre in ringroad 2. Lama Temple, Ghoststreet and the whole area is full with restaurants and bars, but uncredibaly safe, especially in the huto
The Hotel is easy to find by subway, because there is the Yonghegong Lama Temple Subway Station less than 5 minutes walk from the hotel, where the lines 5 & 2 are. So, from the airport you have a good connection. The charming hutong where this hotel is, gives you a super experience to be for a short time a part of this magnificient city. so, if you stay longer than the average tourist, go there. the lama temple is in the near, the ghoststreet also, the confucius temple and the imperial college too. the staffs are awesome. good english skills and a lovely charakter makes you staying forever there. my room was small, but adequat and the beds are awesome. all in one: the hotel is so good, i even wrote a review (and i am someone who really dont cares about comments, especially writing one)
4 out of 5
by rong from 인천

자유여행에 적합한 호텔

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Pros: 친절한 서비스, 숙소의 청결도
Cons: 와이파이
Location: 좋은 위치에 자리하고 있습니다. 역에서 5분정도 거리에 있습니다.
청결도나 서비스 품질 편안함 유지 관리 상태 모든 것이 좋았지만 와이파이가 너무 안잡혀서 이 부분때문에 4점을 드리게 됬습니다. 하지만 위치적으로도 괜찮고 숙소도 깨끗해서 머물기에 괜찮다고 생각합니다.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Will stay here again next time we're in Beijing!

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Location: The hotel is very close to 2 subway stops on the 5 line (yonghegong and bexinqiao) which can get you to pretty much wherever you want to go in Beijing
My girlfriend and I stayed in a double-bed room for a week and a half--the staff was very nice, and the room was very clean. We really had a lovely experience--the cafe is always open, and the staff is always willing to chat if you are--the hostel was exactly the sort of base we wanted to return to after our daily wanderings into the city. The staff are very knowledgable about what's in the area, and someone is always there to help to find the nearest convenience store, or photo shop, or whatever tourist site you'd like to visit. Most of the staff speak English very well, and are very easy to understand, which was helpful! We'll definitely come again next time we're in Beijing.
3 out of 5
by gustavo from Sydney NSW, Australia

perfect for few says in beijing

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Pros: staf is very friendly, the room is good size
Cons: dificult to find
good hotel, good staf. good ubication, i will come back next time , good price