Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Upscale near Forbidden City and Wangfujing Street

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Location: Wangfujing street including snack alley/street, Forbidden City
Our family (Mom, Dad and kids ages 10 and 8) stayed at this hotel for four nights. For context we normally stay at 3-4 star accommodations. We were very happy with this hotel and would classify it in the 4.5-5 star category. We had a two bedroom suite which consisted of two master suites. The entire apartment was spacious. The beds were comfortable. The shower had great pressure and temperature. We didn't try the deep tub. The living room had plenty of seating for all of us and more and the desk area provided a nice space to set up an office. Having a 6 person dining table was a nice option which we took full advantage of when dining in. The kitchen was fully stocked with cookware, place settings, etc. A highlight was the pool which is very large, has a great 8th story view of the neighborhood, and offered plenty of lounging areas. Breakfast also offered a good variety including made-to-order omelet, fresh fruit/salad, pastry, cereals, porridge, noodles and more. We picked the hotel because it is close to the Forbidden City which was a 15 min walk to the main south entrance. Very convenient. Being in the Wangfujing area was a bonus as we had lots of nearby options for dining and shopping. Snack street/alley was only a half block away. The Wangfujing subway station was also about 10 mins away. We took the subway to the Temple of Heaven which was a very simple 3 station, 2 line trek. We would definitely recommend the hotel for a multi-night stay, close to key tourist site
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice apartments with some wear

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Nice, spacious, well designed apartments. Just some wear that could be solved with maintenance.
3 out of 5
by Jason

Not worth to pay this price at this apartment

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Not happy to pay for this money at this rate of apartment. Services not up to the standard n air cool is control by the central system. Wifi which I stay in room 303 which cannot use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beijing

Excellent apartment in the heart of Beijing

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The size of the apartment and the very friendly staff, plus the location was ideal to the all the main tourist attractions
Cons: Breakfast time was extremely busy, it could be slightly better co-ordinated.
Location: Tiananmen Square is about a leisurely 10 minute walk, likewise the Forbidden City is close by. Wanfujing Street is the main shopping area.
Had a wonderful stay in the apartment. The staff were very helpful and friendly and their command of English was very good, nothing was too much for them. The apartment was bigger than expected, especially the bathroom and having a second toilet was a bonus. The facilities in the kitchen were very good and the living area was more than adequate. We had a view of the courtyard which was pleasant, however having a view of the exterior hotel would have been better. The swimming pool was of a good size and so was the gym. The buffet breakfast offered a good selection of Chinese and western food and again the staff were friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Josie, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at The Imperial Mansion, Beijing - Marriott Executive Apartments through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As an elite platinum member , your feedback about staff service and room facility will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for staying at the the Imperial Mansion, Beijing - Marriott Executive Apartments and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Beijing. Yours sincerely, Josie Bai Front Office Manager The Imperial Mansion, Beijing - Marriott Executive Apartments
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Central Beijing with family of 4

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Space (almost too much!)
Cons: Rooms too hot- needed to open windows (in January) but that fixed the issue.
Location: Lots- beside Forbidden city etc.
Excellent location and enough space for family of 4. 2 large bedrooms with own bathrooms and central living room and kitchen. Way more than we needed, but no real alternatives for same price and space. Hotel is more of a strange hybrid apartment/hotel with basic services. Good breakfast. Indoor pool. Walking distance to shopping streets, restaurants etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Josie Bai Front Office Manager The Imperial Mansio, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for sharing your experience at The Imperial Mansion, Beijing - Marriott Executive Apartments through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As an elite silver member , your feedback about check-in experience and tooth paste in room will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for staying at the The Imperial Mansion, Beijing - Marriott Executive Apartments and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Beijing. Yours sincerely, Josie Bai Front Office Manager The Imperial Mansion, Beijing - Marriott Executive Apartments
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to the subway

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Outstanding room, with Washer and Dryer and great bathroom with huge tub and very comfortable bed.
Loved the room and amenities, Restaurant was excellent and breakfast was nice.Great location near subway, Tienanmen Square and the Forbidden City also a Traditional Chinese market at Wangfujing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location and Huge Room

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel in a great location. There are plenty of good dining and shopping areas very close and it's a 10 minute walk to the Forbidden City. The room was quite large and had everything you could need. The staff were very helpful and provided great recommendations for places to eat. We went during low season so the price was a great value!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to center 0f Beijing

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Close to center of Beijing, local shopping and food. Breakfast was good but other Marriott hotels have a wider selection of food. Staff very friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels