Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice apartments with some wear

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Nice, spacious, well designed apartments. Just some wear that could be solved with maintenance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beijing

Excellent apartment in the heart of Beijing

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The size of the apartment and the very friendly staff, plus the location was ideal to the all the main tourist attractions
Cons: Breakfast time was extremely busy, it could be slightly better co-ordinated.
Location: Tiananmen Square is about a leisurely 10 minute walk, likewise the Forbidden City is close by. Wanfujing Street is the main shopping area.
Had a wonderful stay in the apartment. The staff were very helpful and friendly and their command of English was very good, nothing was too much for them. The apartment was bigger than expected, especially the bathroom and having a second toilet was a bonus. The facilities in the kitchen were very good and the living area was more than adequate. We had a view of the courtyard which was pleasant, however having a view of the exterior hotel would have been better. The swimming pool was of a good size and so was the gym. The buffet breakfast offered a good selection of Chinese and western food and again the staff were friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Josie, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at The Imperial Mansion, Beijing - Marriott Executive Apartments through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As an elite platinum member , your feedback about staff service and room facility will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for staying at the the Imperial Mansion, Beijing - Marriott Executive Apartments and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Beijing. Yours sincerely, Josie Bai Front Office Manager The Imperial Mansion, Beijing - Marriott Executive Apartments
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Central Beijing with family of 4

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Space (almost too much!)
Cons: Rooms too hot- needed to open windows (in January) but that fixed the issue.
Location: Lots- beside Forbidden city etc.
Excellent location and enough space for family of 4. 2 large bedrooms with own bathrooms and central living room and kitchen. Way more than we needed, but no real alternatives for same price and space. Hotel is more of a strange hybrid apartment/hotel with basic services. Good breakfast. Indoor pool. Walking distance to shopping streets, restaurants etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Josie Bai Front Office Manager The Imperial Mansio, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for sharing your experience at The Imperial Mansion, Beijing - Marriott Executive Apartments through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As an elite silver member , your feedback about check-in experience and tooth paste in room will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for staying at the The Imperial Mansion, Beijing - Marriott Executive Apartments and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Beijing. Yours sincerely, Josie Bai Front Office Manager The Imperial Mansion, Beijing - Marriott Executive Apartments
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to the subway

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Outstanding room, with Washer and Dryer and great bathroom with huge tub and very comfortable bed.
Loved the room and amenities, Restaurant was excellent and breakfast was nice.Great location near subway, Tienanmen Square and the Forbidden City also a Traditional Chinese market at Wangfujing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location and Huge Room

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel in a great location. There are plenty of good dining and shopping areas very close and it's a 10 minute walk to the Forbidden City. The room was quite large and had everything you could need. The staff were very helpful and provided great recommendations for places to eat. We went during low season so the price was a great value!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to center 0f Beijing

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Close to center of Beijing, local shopping and food. Breakfast was good but other Marriott hotels have a wider selection of food. Staff very friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and quiet rooms

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Location was impeccable, close to subway stations, walkable to the square, close to all sorts of food choices. Rooms were good, some lights in the living room would come on by themselves, woke me up a couple of nights because my room has a partial glass wall. The 2 bedrooms we stayed at had a washer and dryer combo which was nice for a week long stay, the only downside is you would have to buy detergent and they only have a full size detergent for sale. What I liked most was that our rooms were facing a private courtyard, that means no road noise. Breakfast buffet was okay, they don't bring beverages to your table like other hotels yet still charge 15% service to your bills. When I checked out though I didn't see the service charge deducted from my deposit, that made it more confusing. I ended up leaving some cash for tips at the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Great staff, huge apartment, great location.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, size of apartment.
Cons: The only downside was that the apartment was a little cold and the hotel didn't have heat. The restaurant only serves breakfast and wasn't very good.
Location: The location could not be better. You can walk to the Forbidden City. There's a hutong or small alley next to the hotel that sells everything from fri
My son and I spent four days in Beijing. We preferred to have some living space to hang out in together, so we opted for this two bedroom apartment which was about the same price as having two hotel rooms at a comparable hotel. It was HUGE. The front desk staff spoke very good English and was extremely helpful in getting us show tickets and taxis. Blue Wang was especially helpful so I told him I would mention him in this review. You can ask him for help with just about anything, restaurant suggestions, etc. The only downside was that the apartment was a little cold (we are from San Diego) and we were told that the "hot wind" would only be available on Nov. 1 but even on that date we could not get the heater to work. They gave us extra blankets and we were fine. It was 38 degrees a few nights and my son left his curtains open so his room was colder than mine. The apartment also was a bit dated, but it felt clean. The kitchen is not stocked well, so it would be difficult if someone wanted to cook, but when we asked the front desk for a corkscrew, they brought one up immediately, so maybe if you needed some more cookware they could provide