Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Central Beijing with family of 4

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Space (almost too much!)
Cons: Rooms too hot- needed to open windows (in January) but that fixed the issue.
Location: Lots- beside Forbidden city etc.
Excellent location and enough space for family of 4. 2 large bedrooms with own bathrooms and central living room and kitchen. Way more than we needed, but no real alternatives for same price and space. Hotel is more of a strange hybrid apartment/hotel with basic services. Good breakfast. Indoor pool. Walking distance to shopping streets, restaurants etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Josie Bai Front Office Manager The Imperial Mansio, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for sharing your experience at The Imperial Mansion, Beijing - Marriott Executive Apartments through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As an elite silver member , your feedback about check-in experience and tooth paste in room will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for staying at the The Imperial Mansion, Beijing - Marriott Executive Apartments and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Beijing. Yours sincerely, Josie Bai Front Office Manager The Imperial Mansion, Beijing - Marriott Executive Apartments
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to the subway

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Outstanding room, with Washer and Dryer and great bathroom with huge tub and very comfortable bed.
Loved the room and amenities, Restaurant was excellent and breakfast was nice.Great location near subway, Tienanmen Square and the Forbidden City also a Traditional Chinese market at Wangfujing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Great staff, huge apartment, great location.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, size of apartment.
Cons: The only downside was that the apartment was a little cold and the hotel didn't have heat. The restaurant only serves breakfast and wasn't very good.
Location: The location could not be better. You can walk to the Forbidden City. There's a hutong or small alley next to the hotel that sells everything from fri
My son and I spent four days in Beijing. We preferred to have some living space to hang out in together, so we opted for this two bedroom apartment which was about the same price as having two hotel rooms at a comparable hotel. It was HUGE. The front desk staff spoke very good English and was extremely helpful in getting us show tickets and taxis. Blue Wang was especially helpful so I told him I would mention him in this review. You can ask him for help with just about anything, restaurant suggestions, etc. The only downside was that the apartment was a little cold (we are from San Diego) and we were told that the "hot wind" would only be available on Nov. 1 but even on that date we could not get the heater to work. They gave us extra blankets and we were fine. It was 38 degrees a few nights and my son left his curtains open so his room was colder than mine. The apartment also was a bit dated, but it felt clean. The kitchen is not stocked well, so it would be difficult if someone wanted to cook, but when we asked the front desk for a corkscrew, they brought one up immediately, so maybe if you needed some more cookware they could provide
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located in Beijing Shopping District

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Clean, Central location, Great Breakfast, 3 baths, two showers, 2 King beds. So roomy for 2 adults and 2 teens.
Cons: Staff speaks some English but not much. We found this to be true in Beijing overall, so it was typical.
Location: Most of the central located tourist attractions are within walking distance if you have good legs. Otherwise, use public transportation .
Had a wonderful time in this location. Hotel was closely located to many of the tourist attractions. I tend to walk everywhere but if you need local transportation, everything was here including: bus, subway, taxi. Close proximity to shopping, good food. Sometimes you need to taste something familiar. There was a starbucks right behind the hotel and the next street over had a McDonalds, Kentucky Fried Chicken , etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Nice hotel with very good amenities, poor service

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Location is good. Close to shopping and restaurants. Hotel amenities are very good. Huge swimming pool but you have to wear a swim cap. Clean rooms.
Cons: Hotel staff needs to improve their commitment to servicing the customer and not make something difficult that is so minor.
Location: Location is good. Close to shopping and restaurants. Didn't use any public transportation as I was on a short trip with a private tour guide & driver
I have always been pleased when staying at a Marriott hotel in the U.S. This is my 2nd international stay. First one was in Manila back in 2000 and that stay was very good. Although the 2-bedroom executive apartment was very spacious, there are some things I did not like. 1. Front desk staff was not helpful or very professional. When entering the room, I noticed that the sofa was not a sofa bed as advertised in the Expedia website. Needed a sofa bed because there was 6 of us. The bedrooms only had a single king bin each. Called down to the front desk and spoke to the same guy who checked us in, and told him we are missing a sofa bed. He said the executive apartment that he upgraded us for free does not come with one. "OK, so give us an apartment that has one. Sorry, we are completely sold out of rooms with a sofa bed. OK, then give me at least one roll-away bed. Well, that will cost you extra per night. I don't think so, you owe it to me." Long story short, I had to prove that I am owed a sofa bed so that I would not have to pay for a roll-away. Showed the Expedia website details on my laptop and he finally believed me. Later at the front desk, I recalled to him that he was only giving me 4 free daily breakfasts when I actually confirmed 5 guests. He said he couldn't because only 4 are included per their policy. A woman staff member overheard the conversation and said it was okay since 3 of the guests are children - now that is the type of service I expect
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inept management

Posted Jul 17, 2016
This stay was a huge disappointment, compared to three years ago. The most troubling was the inability of management to keep the hotel smoke-free as proclaimed by Marriott. Our repeated complaints about smoking by a neighboring guest were treated more like a bother, and management was unwilling to deal with the violation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palo alto, ca

Luxury apartment living

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Stayed at a 2-bedroom suite. Pleasantly surprised by the size and condition of the rooms. Well equipped kitchen, but didn't cook any meals since there are so many great places to eat in the area. Convenient location. Great place to host family and friend visits. Very courteous and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, CANADA

Great hotel for family

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Great location in a busy part of town and perfect for a family of four. The reception was friendly and spoke English and checked us in efficiently. The room was nice and large with every comfortable beds and duvets and pillows. Washrooms were gorgeous and well maintained as was the kitchen. Great hotel overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Very good hotel in downtown Beijing

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Nice location, fast check in and check out. The staff very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ecuador

Great Hotel!!

Posted May 31, 2016
The location is perfect for sightseeing or shopping, most great places are withing walking distance. The room was very big and comfortable with a living room, kitchen and bathtub. Breakfast was delicious and very varied. Hotel staff was very attentive and help you book tours or with directions. We had a great time and would definitively recommend it.