Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by William from UK

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was a problem. It was not included for a high cost. The additional charge was 160 yuan, over £18. It was very difficult to get just a coffee and croissant, and this also was very expensive. Other hotels in China of equal standard give breakfast for a much lower overall cost. No restuarants close by so either had to eat at hotel (costly) or take a taxi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great if you want to be close to universities

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Walking distance to Peking and Tsinghua Universities. Nice pool and sauna area. Friendly staff but not all speak English.
3 out of 5
by zhihong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Yinon from Tel Aviv

Lakeview hotel, Beijing

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent pool!
4 out of 5
by Carol from Easton

Don't pollute your washcloths

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel has beautiful lobby and very accommodating bellboys. Money changing easy but there is s $300 limit at a time. The room was spacious BUT hot. Could not set temperature lower even after asking maid. Biggest regret was not taking my own coffee as there was no free coffee in lobby but you could buy coffee after 8:00 at the bar for $3. The maids were sweet and cleaned every day. Language barrier not a big issue. Top reason for not giving 5 stars: I was charged for "polluting" their washcloths upon checkout. They charged 120 yuan (almost $20) for polluting 3 washcloths Their definition of polluting was that there was makeup on them. A natural result of using washcloths at bedtime and it did come out when we washed them by hand.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Convenient to PKU but already showing some wear

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: Convenient location. Good, English-speaking staff.
Cons: They could pick up the room maintenance.
Location: PKU and Tsinghua universities
This is a good hotel, and especially convenient for visitors to Peking University (or Tsinghua probably). But despite being less than 10 years old it is showing some wear. I had no hot water the first evening, and the desk chair was broken (wouldn't go up/down so I was stuck with a chin-level work desk!)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good for business stuff!

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
a decent stay for business purpose, in terms of location it is not the best for sightseeing , but for work stuff no doubt it it great
4 out of 5
by Xin from Salt Lake City, Utah

A good hotel if you need to be close to campus...

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
I was staying at the Lake View Hotel for 5 nights for a business trip/global module at Peking University in Beijing. The hotel has a nice pool and spa. Facility is in good condition especially in the room which I'm upgraded to after not getting hot water in another guest room. Details of the hotel need more work. Not really up to 5 star standards. But staff is friendly and helpful.