Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by YOSHIAKI from 神奈川

清潔で問題ない

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
一晩目、浴槽から漏水したので、部屋を変えてもらった。7階から9階へ、少しよい部屋に。つたない中国語でも、なんとか対応できた。掃除係の女性服務員は親身になってくれた。フロントは英語のみ、愛想はないけれど仕事はちゃんとする。部屋は口コミほど悪くない。清潔で問題ないと思う。交通も便利。  朝ご飯は92元(日本円で1800円以上)もして高い。  すぐ王府井なので便利なようだが、夕食はビル内のチェーン店ばかりで、あまりおいしくない。7~8分歩いて下町方面(東単大街方面)で探す方が良いでしょう。    
4 out of 5
by yu chun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by sebastian from Sverige

Bra läge

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet var plaserat i närheten av förbjudna staden, och övriga sevärdheter. Bra läge, ligger precis i anslutning till shopping. Hotellfrukosten in gick det bara för en person fast vi var två.. Skulle man köpa frukost kostade det 98, vi åt ute på stan
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Good location Next to shopping street
3 out of 5
by Chih-Chun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Daniel from Dalian (originally from the U.S.)

Some good and some bad... but mostly bad

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel has many issues and I would not recommend it to anyone. From the beginning to the end of my stay, language was a massive barrier for the front desk workers. When I got to my room, everything appeared fine. It wasn't until I began spending a few minutes in there that I realized the sad truths: -the bed felt like a bunch of rusty springs, with no padding -the carpet *used to be* white... it is no longer -there was hair on the desk and night stands -the shower pressure made it a chore to take a shower - that is, after you waited 5 minutes for the water to heat up -the wifi was not working when I got there, but when I called down and said the wifi wasn't working, somebody came up and got it working -the refrigerator was broken, but when I called down and said the fridge was broken, somebody came up, hauled it out, and scavenged a different one from another room for me -I wanted coffee one morning, so I went down to the 5th floor buffet area, and they kindly gave me a free cup of coffee. Unfortunately, it was more like brown, coffee-flavored water On the morning of my flight I called down to have them get a taxi. I managed to communicate, "Taxi, 6:30, airport" and she replied with a confident, "Ok!" I came down at 6:30. No taxi. For $65 a night, I know I can't complain too much, being downtown. But all I really care about in a hotel is a good bed, good shower, and clean room. This hotel had none of them. They’ll get none of my business in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
Gd location
4 out of 5
by Manuel from Easton, PA

Not glamorous, but cheap in great location

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
I gave 4 stars overall because this place really fit my needs, which was essentially a cheap roof over my head in a great area. The staff was very helpful despite my inability to speak even basic Chinese and the hotel is a block away from Wangfujing street with all the shops and malls you can handle. Room was dated but comfortable. The rock slab of a bed I found to be surprisingly pleasant as well. If you're traveling with friends, be aware of the translucent glass separating the shower and the rest of the room. Only real issue was the unreliability of the free Wifi. When/if I could connect, the speed was turtle at best. Even using the Ethernet cable behind the TV was equally slow. It's not the Hilton, but if you're looking for a cheap place to lay your head a few nights in walking distance of sites like the Forbidden City and Tienanmen Square, then I'd recommend this place.
4 out of 5
by Toshiyuki from 東京

ロケーションは最高

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
王府井の大通りから少し入ったところに位置しており、地下鉄からも徒歩5分ぐらいでロケーションは最高。建物・設備はやや古いが、無料wifiもあり、不自由はない。部屋は広めだが、廊下にルーターが設置されているので、部屋の場所によっては繋がりにくいところも。デスクに有線LANもあるのでPCの利用はこちらのほうが快適だった。チェックイン時に予約が見つからないと言われて慌てたが、よく確認してもらうと彼らの間違いだったことが分かった。スタッフの英語レベルは、完ぺきではないが、特に問題ないレベル。もう少し愛想があってもいいように思うが、昔ながの中国のホテルはこんなものなのかもしれない。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
立地場所を最優先にしたため、このホテルを選びました。 中国ですので、ホテルスタッフの質は改めて言う必要はありませんが、 ホテルの構造は各階、長方形になっており、真中は吹き抜けになっています。土日は朝から結婚式が吹き抜け地上階で行われることが多いため、また前日の午後は音響のリハーサルが行われるため、騒がしいです。 それでも立地場所と価格、質のバランスを考えると、次回も候補の一つには残りそうです。