Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

First class hotel in centre of City

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Comfort of rooms, service, food - just about everything!
Cons: nothing!
Location: Shopping in Wanfujing and other malls/markets; Forbidden City/Tiananmen Square. Close to underground, but taxis are cheap.
Really first class service and comfort. Very spacious room with a fantastic bathroom. Lovely swimming pool, just the right temperature and a very generous size. The staff were charming and attentive. Brilliant breakfast made by people who care about food. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mia

great hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2017
well done renovation rooms are very confortable great features staff very personalized attention surprised they even had my initials embroidered on pillows
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Service

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing facility. More amazing service. Highly recommend
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Helena, Ca

Noise!!!

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Wait until remodel is complete
Do not stay there until the construction/remodel is complete. They are using jack hammers to remove many interior walls and the noise starting early in the morning can be so loud that you can not hear conversation in your room!!! It is a shame since the hotel is beautiful and the staff are wonderful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

under renovation

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is under renovation, therefore, the reason why it gets a lower rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, MD

Nice Hotel close to metro and forbidden city

Posted May 17, 2016
The hotel was under renovation when we were there; however, it is still my favorite 5 Star hotel on our China vacation.The Peninsula Beijing was a nice place to return to after touring the city. The bed was comfortable and they provided everything we needed. They even provided a few extras. It was no problem to mail my Mother's Day card to the United States. It's close to the metro/subway and within walking distance of the forbidden city and other tourist sites and of course taxis and cars are easy to get. The staff is friendly, fluent in English, and always professional.
3 out of 5
by Elliott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ake from Shanghai

Good room, big repair work ongoing.

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
Room was very good, a bit old but still classy. Great bathtub. Only problem is that the whole hotel is undergoing major change with very noisy heavy construction work during day hours. Lobby was closed etc. But if you want a comfortable room in the city centre, it is s good deal as the price level is lowered substantially compared to normal room rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2015
There was lobby construction during our stay. Hence, a cramped feeling. But it's understandable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Henry C.

Nice trip

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel is beautiful, staffs were very helpful, except the bathroom was very old.