Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at the Ritz in many countries around the world and this one is a little too "business-like" when compared to others. The room was not as big as the other Ritz properties. There was no cold water in the shower (strange) so i called the front desk. They replied quickly and moved me to a suite. WOW. That suite was huge and nice. The pool was nice too, and has a projector showing the movie Sabrina, which I enjoyed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, It was a pleasure to read your review of your experience in our hotel in Beijing. It sounds like you found many of our popular spots – the suite, pool and gym. I’m sorry to hear of the inconvenience you faced, however I’m happy to hear that our team swiftly resolved the issue for you! Thanks again for staying with us in Beijing and I hope to see you again soon. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Value Guest, I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. I appreciate your feedback there. I do hope your travels bring you back to Beijing, and when they do please let me know so that I can ensure you have a pleasant stay. Thank you again, and I wish you a speedy return! Best regards, Jasmine
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Value Gues, I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. I appreciate your feedback there. I do hope your travels bring you back to Beijing, and when they do please let me know so that I can ensure you have a pleasant stay. Thank you again, and I wish you a speedy return! Best regards, Jasmine
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfect for business meetings

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Financial Distric Beijing
Great rooms. Superb Club lounge with efficient staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Jasmine, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to have you staying with us on The Financial Street in Beijing! I'm so happy to hear that our team was very friendly and accomodating. Again, thank you for sharing and I do look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Warmest regards, Jasmine
5 out of 5
by Aliki

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Value Guest, I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. I appreciate your feedback there. I do hope your travels bring you back to Beijing, and when they do please let me know so that I can ensure you have a pleasant stay. Thank you again, and I wish you a speedy return! Best regards, Jasmine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Got upgraded to the executive suite. Very large and clean and staff were excellent. Cannot wait to stay again. No problems or complaints
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Dario Pithard, Hotel Management
Greeting from The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street! I am pleased to read your positive review and would like to thank you for sharing it with the expedia community. Thank you for your kind words with regards to the first class accommodation and the outstanding ladies and gentlemen who provided such an attentive service to you. Hopefully you will return soon to stay with us. best wishes
3 out of 5
by Yanqun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury, prime location and comfortable stay

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
It was a great one. The hotel was very luxury with a prime location near financial street and Xidan shopping mall. The bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Pierre from Hong Kong

Few nights in Beijing...

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
My stay at the Ritz Carlton was pleasant and the hotel was next to the Season's Shopping Mall. The room was clean with a full set of quality amenities. Unfortunately, since the Ritz is in the business district, there is literally no nightlife or late night dining in the immediate area. Will need to head over to Sanlitun or Wangfujing for more touristy attractions. Also the hotel is about a 10-15 minute walk to the nearest subway station which is reasonable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels