Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Great place and extremely kind staff

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Wonderful stay, I loved the place and the services, the staff are extremely nice and way above what I've seen in other places
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Silicon Valley

Excellent hotel in Beijing Financial district

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Very helpful to English only speaking fish out of water. Friendly to western guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Value Guest, I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. I appreciate your feedback there. I do hope your travels bring you back to Beijing, and when they do please let me know so that I can ensure you have a pleasant stay. Thank you again, and I wish you a speedy return! Best regards, Jasmine
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at the Ritz in many countries around the world and this one is a little too "business-like" when compared to others. The room was not as big as the other Ritz properties. There was no cold water in the shower (strange) so i called the front desk. They replied quickly and moved me to a suite. WOW. That suite was huge and nice. The pool was nice too, and has a projector showing the movie Sabrina, which I enjoyed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, It was a pleasure to read your review of your experience in our hotel in Beijing. It sounds like you found many of our popular spots – the suite, pool and gym. I’m sorry to hear of the inconvenience you faced, however I’m happy to hear that our team swiftly resolved the issue for you! Thanks again for staying with us in Beijing and I hope to see you again soon. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Value Guest, I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. I appreciate your feedback there. I do hope your travels bring you back to Beijing, and when they do please let me know so that I can ensure you have a pleasant stay. Thank you again, and I wish you a speedy return! Best regards, Jasmine
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Value Gues, I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. I appreciate your feedback there. I do hope your travels bring you back to Beijing, and when they do please let me know so that I can ensure you have a pleasant stay. Thank you again, and I wish you a speedy return! Best regards, Jasmine
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfect for business meetings

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Financial Distric Beijing
Great rooms. Superb Club lounge with efficient staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Jasmine, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to have you staying with us on The Financial Street in Beijing! I'm so happy to hear that our team was very friendly and accomodating. Again, thank you for sharing and I do look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Warmest regards, Jasmine
5 out of 5
by Aliki

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Value Guest, I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. I appreciate your feedback there. I do hope your travels bring you back to Beijing, and when they do please let me know so that I can ensure you have a pleasant stay. Thank you again, and I wish you a speedy return! Best regards, Jasmine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Got upgraded to the executive suite. Very large and clean and staff were excellent. Cannot wait to stay again. No problems or complaints
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Dario Pithard, Hotel Management
Greeting from The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street! I am pleased to read your positive review and would like to thank you for sharing it with the expedia community. Thank you for your kind words with regards to the first class accommodation and the outstanding ladies and gentlemen who provided such an attentive service to you. Hopefully you will return soon to stay with us. best wishes
3 out of 5
by Yanqun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels