Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfect for business meetings

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Financial Distric Beijing
Great rooms. Superb Club lounge with efficient staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Jasmine, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to have you staying with us on The Financial Street in Beijing! I'm so happy to hear that our team was very friendly and accomodating. Again, thank you for sharing and I do look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Warmest regards, Jasmine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Got upgraded to the executive suite. Very large and clean and staff were excellent. Cannot wait to stay again. No problems or complaints
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Dario Pithard, Hotel Management
Greeting from The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street! I am pleased to read your positive review and would like to thank you for sharing it with the expedia community. Thank you for your kind words with regards to the first class accommodation and the outstanding ladies and gentlemen who provided such an attentive service to you. Hopefully you will return soon to stay with us. best wishes
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2007
The only minor complaint I would have about this hotel is finding it! They do not have a map on the web site anywhere, and no one in Beijing knows where 'Financial Street' is because they only know it by the Chinese name (Jirung or something?) If I didn't have the phone # of the hotel with me, I may not have ever found it! Also its about a 10 minute walk to the nearest subway. The hotel itself was great, everything you would expect from a Ritz-Carlton hotel - great service, great room, excellent restaurants and facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from virginia

An Incredible Hotel

Posted May 9, 2007
This is a five star hotel . Service was exceptional the hotel is beautiful and clean .Everyone spoke english and went out of their way to help with whatever was needed . The only problem I encountered was the taxi drivers had a hard time finding the hotel because it is relatively new .The Ritz open October of 2006. The staff at the hotel made me feel like the most important person in the world. The concierge service was awesome , the information they provided was invaluable . What an incredible experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton FL

Brand New Ritz-Carlton, Beijing

Posted Nov 15, 2006
We decided to stay at the new Ritz because I couldn't find a room near the historical district. The hotel was brand new and decorated with Ritz touches throughout. I loved the hotel, but they were definitely still working out some kinks. For example, the heating system was too cold in the lobby and the rooms were too hot during the day. Also, the spa was barely opened and they didn't seem to have their act together. There weren't enough people to staff the place, even though the venue was gorgeous! The Italian restaurant at the hotel is EXCELLENT! Best meal we had in Beijing! The manager of the restaurant was from Florence and had versed the staff on Italian serving and styles. Also, the Chinese restaurant had excellent Peking Duck and the service was very good as well. Stay at the club level, where you are spoiled all day long and can indulge in Western food and drink. I think the staff had mixed up their first martini for me! That was fun. ALSO, concierge services are EXCELLENT and they are able to arrange all sorts of tours for you. I would love to go back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 神戸市

北京中心に近い綺麗なホテル。 

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Cons: ウオシュレットが欲しかった! wifiの速度が遅い!
部屋もゆったりと少し広めでくつろげました。TVの日本語放送はNHKが見るとこができますが、他の民放み見れた方が良いと思う人もいるとおもいます。夕食を館内のイタリアンレストランで食べましたが、大変美味しかった! 朝食も非常に美味しかったです。パンもクロワッサンを始めとして品数が豊富でしたし、ワンタンスープ、卵焼きが美味しかったです。 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from 東京、日本

可もなく不可もなく

Posted Oct 3, 2011
リッツらしくホテルとしてのサービスはおおむねいいと思うが、中国人の特徴なのだろうか、ホスピタリティが感じられない。コンシェルジュでも笑顔とか気持ちのいい態度を示してくれなく、つっけんどんというか、えらそうな態度である。また支払いの際のミスでもお詫びの言葉もなく平然としている。