Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The people (outside of reception)
Cons: Reception employees
Location: I was there on business so I don't know.
The hotel and people were awesome. The exception to this was the reception. We booked 4 king rooms. When we arrived they tried giving us 4 rooms with TWIN beds. I had to argue with the staff for 20 minutes eventually taking it up to the general manager. 1st they offered 2 king rooms. I then said that since they overbooked to upgrade us. They tried charging an extra $100. per room. The reception manager later lied and said no upgrade rooms were available. We eventually all got king rooms. Sofia resolved this and was wonderful to work with.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but not great

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is good but I'll expect more as it is Ritz Carlton. The room is spacious but furniture shows worn out. Breakfast is fine but not too impressive. The Spa is good but quite expensive.
4 out of 5
by Betty from Hong Kong

A caring hotel

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very impressed with: 1. Concierge services, very helpful and always very pleasant 2. The housekeeping service is very touching. I left my cough syrup and some 'cold' relief tablets on the table. When I got back to my room one evening, one of the staff left me a very sweet note saying she'd prepared some 'pear juice' in the teapot and hope it helps to relief my cough! I was deeply touched! 3. When I checked out at the reception desk on 28 May 2016, there was a slight 'hiccup' with my bill and my contact address which was amended accordingly. Many thanks for all the staff at Ritz Carlton. We enjoyed our stay!
3 out of 5
by Zhi Wei

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
The restaurant for some reason served us using stained cups a couple of times for me and my colleagues during breakfast.. When we were about to leave for the airport, the paper cups in the lobby for the coffee was stained... We must have bad luck coffee wise...
2 out of 5
by Kevin from Singapore

Real disappointment

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Order a hotel car , the hotel actually outsourced this function. The car couldnt start for 15 -20 mins and I was late for my appointment. My friend who stayed at St Regis who was in the same district got there much earlier than me, as I stayed in Ritz Carlton due to the car issues. Although they offered to give me a complimentary car service and waived charges, I already paid a premium to the hotel rather than just flagging a taxi from the airport. In addition, the cup placed at the lobby wasnt cleaned properly, the paper cup were also stained, it was sholcing for Ritz Carlton to have these basic standards not met.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It a 2 star hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
The building and interior is very old. Need to be renew. Otherwise, i will never dare to use the spa, gym n swimming pool. I had breaky in the executive floor. The egg benedicts were just 2 poached eggs on 2 slices of bread. Does not look or taste good. Even the chinese style breaky tastes yuck. The in-room shopping bag is very lousy. Lots of strings come out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great option for tourist trip to Beijing.

Posted Oct 4, 2015
As always, we received great service and enjoyed a very comfortable room at the Ritz-Carlton hotel. It is close to a subway line that took us to many of the city's attractions. A tip for future guests: it is difficult to direct taxis to this hotel without help. You can ask the front desk for a contact card that you can hand to taxi drivers to show them how to get to the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Chi man from Hong Kong

Efficient and cosy

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was awesome. Restaurant. Room. Service. Especially the front office staff. Very efficient and friendly.