Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to the silk market.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: It is very pretty and has a variety of restaurants to choose from. It is conveniently located.
Cons: The service. I was surprised how poor it was given that the St. Regis is supposed to be known for impeccable service.
Location: Shopping.
We stayed there over New Year's Eve. It's very pretty, but the service was disappointing. We were given 2 different room types on 3 different floors, even though the hotel was nowhere near full. The special touches (folddown service in the evening, treats on the pillow, doorman service when you come in or go out, prompt service in restaurants) were lacking, which was a surprise given the reputation of the hotel. I paid more for these rooms than at a comparable hotel in Beijing where the service was much better, the rooms were larger, and we were all together.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice stay

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Location was close to what we needed.
Location: We wanted to be near the Silk Market as my daughter wanted to shop during the one night we were in town. The hotel was conveniently located for this.
The hotel is well located, if you want to go to the Silk Market. Otherwise, we found the hotel to be a little old and run-down. Nonetheless, we had one night in Beijing and the hotel suited our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best hotel in Beijing

Posted Jun 27, 2015
The best service! Will come back again!!! The best service! Will come back again!!! The best service! Will come back again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west coast usa

wonderfulness

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: everything............
amazing..wonderful...grand...warm and inviting....loved it !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Katy,TX

Immaculate hotel!

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Almost everything
Cons: Food at restaurant was ok. The hotel drivers drive like maniacs!!
Beautiful immaculate hotel.Great location.Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Just my kind of hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2014
If there's another luxury hotel that I would like to stay in for my next holiday, it would be at St. Regis. I appreciated the mini clothes dryer that they have in the changing room area after I had a swim. I also loved the fact that the room provided an iPhone compatible speaker so I was able to play my jazz christmas music which made my stay so memorable. I enjoyed every minute of my stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Cons: Breakfast was great - but very pricy
Hotel was great. Rooms are small, but well equiped and comfortable. Right downtown within walking distance of subway and Silk Market.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Its just Ok

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Cons: Exterior, hallways and Spa feel dated.
The hotel has many areas for improvement, the reception staff dont speak good english and it was slow at making checking in. The hallways to the hotel, the exterior and the Spa facilities feel dated, they need to make a remodel. The garden grounds need to be keep better they are not well mantained. The food at the chinese restaurant very poor, the food at the cafeteria is good. The concierge is very nice and very helpfull. Overall its OK, nothing compared to a St Regis property in USA or Europe but for CHina its ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An oasis of tranquility in a hectic city

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Location, decor, facilities. Generous late checkout.
Location: The Silk Market is a 10 minute walk, Tiananmen Square and the Forbidden City a 10 min cab ride. The often overlooked National Museum is close by.
I stayed at the St Regis in 2002 and again in 2014 for a weeklong business trip in Beijing. The central location is convenient as this expanding metropolis can be challenging to get around. The room was large, clean and comfortable. Gym and pool are first rate as are the two restaurants we used and the spacious lounge which is suitable for meetings. The staff is attentive and motivated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2014
Great hotel! Exactly what you would expect from a legit 5 star hotel.