Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Will go back again.

Posted May 19, 2010
The bedding is not as comfortable as Hilton, and bathroom needs remodeling. In good location, and quiet for a good night rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seoul

A superb Westin

Posted Apr 22, 2010
Superb hotel. Guest services and concierge provided superb service. Food in hotel was great and quieter location ensured for a nice relaxing time while at the hotel. Would stay again in a heartbeat!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Calgary

excellent business hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2010
everything is great Breakfast is pricey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canberra, Australia

A++ Service! A++ Comfort! A++ Food! A++ Holiday!

Posted Mar 24, 2010
Regarding our 11 day stay at the Westin Beijing Financial Street in a Renewal Room (room 2019): The room was immaculate and the bathroom... beyond belief! The rain shower was pure heaven, and the high quality of Bath accessories (re-stocked everyday) was wonderful. The room had wonderful block out blinds, which allowed for some well-deserved late lie ins. The bed was truly "Heavenly" and being a consummate insomniac for many years, I had some of the best sleeping that I have had in a long time. Other reviewers have commented that the Hotel is out of the general tourist area, but Hubby and I really enjoyed this, as the area around Financial Street (Jinrong Dajie) is relatively quiet compared with the general hustle and bustle of Beijing traffic. We caught taxis everywhere, which are incredibly reasonable in Beijing, and we only found one driver who wasn't too sure of the location of the Hotel. Room service is of 5 star quality, and we enjoyed everything we ate at the Hotel. Best of all, the Hotel offers complementary wireless Internet, which was a massive plus for us. The pool and gym area were also excellent. Back at home now, after having such an amazing holiday, we think back in fondness on the fantastic stay we had in China, thanks in great part to the Westin Beijing Financial Street. Couldn't have been any better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisa and Daryl from Fresno, CA

Beijing is great

Posted Nov 16, 2009
We loved the hotel, but we had a great time and loved it, but we didnt realize it was so far from the shopping we wanted on the other side of town. But it was beautiful, new with english speaking staff. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

location

Posted Jan 14, 2009
it is just slide far from Tianmen square and the main shopping areas. I hope it's closer to the subway station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Will be my hotel for any return trips to Beijing. Have already told family and friends to stay there

Posted Jan 13, 2009
Will be my hotel for any return trips to Beijing. Have already told family and friends to stay there. Great hotel, excellent location as it is close to everything (less than 5mins by taxi) but is SO quiet, and the bed is so comfortable that I slept like never before in a big hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Excellent Value

Posted Nov 3, 2008
excellent value and service....I will stay here on my next trip to Beijing
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Wonderful

Posted Oct 29, 2008
We were impressed as soon as we saw our room. The service was great as well. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

great place to stay

Posted Oct 23, 2008
the hotel staff is simply amazing. i cannot say enough about them and how pleasant they made our stay in beijing so much nicer. the staff went out of there way to greet and assist in anyway possible. the rooms were always tidy. the location was just fine. only a few min. taxi ride to major tourist sights. Definitely would return and highly recommend this to anyone who would be visiting beijing in the near future.