Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneasota

Close to shopping

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The hotel is ok. The elevator does not work, and I had a surprise charge at the end for cleaning a towel I wiped tea up with. It is in a great location. They called a taxi for me to get to the airport and the taxi driver ripped me off. Instead of giving me change he got in the car and left. Overall I would not recommend to a friend. I stayed at another hotel in Beijing that was cheaper and had a way better experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is older, but very close to attractions

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Proximity
Cons: Hard beds, A/C not working, very dark
Location: Forbidden City, Tianenmen Square, great shopping streets (Wangfujing)
I feel that this hotel is artificially inflated on rating due to the really great location. It's less than 10 minute walk to Forbidden City and Tianenmen Square. You can book tours (we did) to Great Wall, Summer Palace, etc. straight from their business center (be sure to do it at night the night BEFORE you leave. Otherwise, you risk not being able to pay. If you forget, just ask the tour guide when they show up if you can pay the hotel. We did and it worked out.) The hotel is old, stuffy, and the beds are very hard. No A/C (it's there but doesn't work), and the rooms on one side of the hotel are really, really dark (building in close enough proximity to touch out the window, blocks all light). I wouldn't stay here again unless Forbidden City was our main staple. We were there for the Wall, and Forbidden City so I woul dhave stayed a bit farther away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great location

Posted Mar 27, 2017
It's a nice 3 star hotel with an excellent location for visiting te main attraction in BJ. Room are little tiny but super clean. It's perfect for those who use the room but for spending few hours (shower and sleep). Price is very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

A good 3, can't see a 4.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Restaurant, location
Cons: Shower needed a good cleaning
Location: Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square
Elevator was broken, had to walk to 2nd floor *which was a blessing we weren't on the 6th floor), but these things happen. The restaurant was very good. No room view unless you like bricks. But a great value for the price. The best thing going for the hotel is its location, close to Tiananmen Square and Forbidden City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Very gd location to Wang fu Street with lots of nice food.
3 out of 5
by Keri

Great location to walk to sites or catch a taxi

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
The location is perfect and we were able to book a tour to the Great Wall. The room is darker than I like it but the beds are comfortable. We didn't spend much time in the room so it worked out fine. Taxi to train station is about 30yuan.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice little hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Small hotel at a corner. near to everything. Front staff was very sweet and friendly. Good for the price paid,overall stay was satisfied.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Hotel was in good location, good for budget travellers. Condition of the hotel and service of staff was nothing special and the hotel food was average.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean Hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was a good experience. This is not a luxurious hotel but it's clean and has a great location. It's a bit old but the room is clean and provides the necessary amenities such as a good kettle and hair dryer etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was a little dark and the beds were a bit hard but the room was air conditioned. Close to shops and sites. Had a safe and fridge and also had an English speaking channel that was movies so allowed you to relax at night. The buffet for breakfast was good had a fair bit of variety. Dinner was a little dearer in the restaurant but still good value if you didn't want to go out. Would of been better with better light and some more to channels so you can unwind at night. All in all though nice hotel and good price.