Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

Good hotel for the neighborhood

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Loved the suite room
Location: Starbucks in the mall next door was nice to have nearby.
Booked the Wanda Realm due to it's location close to a conference facility. I appreciated the price and was upgraded to a suite which was very welcome. I did not eat at the hotel so I cannot comment on the food but the room was very well appointed and clean. Internet was decently fast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel across from a modern shopping mall

Posted Dec 21, 2014
A very nice luxury hotel. It is across from a modern shopping mall with a supermarket, which is convenient. The rooms were very modern and the breakfast was excellent. This is my second stay at this hotel and I would highly recommend it. It's a luxury hotel on par with luxury hotels in other world capitals, at a very reasonable price. The area is not close to any tourist attractions, but it is not far from the Babaoshan subway station so it is possible to be in the centre of Beijing (i.e. Tianamen square) in about 30 minutes on the subway (probably an hour by taxi).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Kuala Lumpur

Quality hotel - easy access to local shops

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: Modern, clean, good location.
The hotel was very clean, professional and a quality experience. Located close to shops - was a good choice in a modern hotel. English was well spoken, and value was good. B-fast was of a good western standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel but a little far from city center

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: The room is excellent
Cons: They should change the bed, it's a little soft already.
Location: The hotel is a little far from the city center. We had to get a private tour for them to pick us up. There's a shopping mall beside the hotel.
The hotel is excellent but a little far from the city center. If you are joining a tour, there is no hotel pick up unless you get a private tour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by walter from chicago

A great hotel with all you could ask for.

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Pros: The staff is wonderful and the executive lounge is spot on. I strongly recommend a room on this floor.
Cons: Mattress was too soft
This is my third consecutive time staying at this property. That should say enough!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Heather from UK

Good for business

Posted Jun 12, 2013
Pros: The bathroom and bed were amazing
Cons: Service was a bit slow, especially on checkout
Location: Location was a bit impractical
The hotel is a bit of a way out of the centre and in rush hour from Beijing South Train station it took well over 60mins to travel about 10km I only stayed one night but the room was lovely, and I had dinner in the main restaurant. The service was ok - I asked for rice with my meal and it never came but the meal was lovely nonetheless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jim from Atlanta, Ga

Beautiful Hotel in Quiet Neighborhood

Posted May 2, 2013
Pros: The main lobby is vast and immaculate - spacious with shiny marble! The restaurant is top notch! Food preparation and service are excellent!
Cons: What ever the date, if it is hot, the air conditioning should be available!
Location: There is a nice shopping mall with a Cinema right next door. The hotel is convieneintly located near a subway station.
This is my second visit to this hotel. The design and upkeep is superb. And yet,...when a 5 star hotel advertises air conditioning and "in room washer dryer" - that is what I expect. Much to my dismay, I was told at check in that the air conditioning was not yet "available". When I went to my room, I discovered there was no washer/ dryer. I went back to the desk and was told that none of the rooms have a washer/ dryer. Apparently there was a misprint in the Expedia write up. Okay, so no washer - but to be in Beijing, in late spring, without air conditioning - in a five star hotel? They did comp me breakfast, which I suppose was acceptable - the food there is very good! I would use this Hotel again, just call ahead to make sure the air is operating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lotfi from Rochester, NY

Pullman in Beijing

Posted Apr 28, 2013
Pros: everything - The room, the bed, the gym, the pool, the staff, the english TV channels, the business lounge, the buffet and the concierge.
Cons: Nothing. One of the best hotels I've been to and I've seen a lot around the world.
Location: The only drawback is the distance from the city center. It takes a good 30-40 min by subway or taxi. However, there's a very nice mall nearby
Outstanding hotel experience. Excellent staff and overall good english speaking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leo from New York - Rio

Business as Usual...

Posted Nov 6, 2012
Pros: Looks good and it is !
Cons: Breakfast not included !
Location: A little far from the city center - but close to a subway station..
I am still a this hotel as I write this comment. I've find it difficult to understand that I have to go on-line to extend my stay for the same dollars I am currently paying. The front desk has it higher than on-line. The hotel still a little far from the city center and airport but it has a nearby subway station - Babaoshan - line 01. The hotel it is located 16.5 Km down the road to the west from Tiananmen Square...( same street )... I tried to included breakfast to my USD150,00 daily budget - It is not included ! Even though I was told I could ...I get different agreements from the front desk staff (not to their fault ). Make sure you can get the breakfast or you will have to pay 120,00 Yuans for it. The hotel is located next to a good shopping center - so you can go to watch a nice movie ( in English ) - food etc... The sauna works , swimming pool and the fitness looks really good... Internet still a problem - works really fine to really bad - intermittently... but that is a common thing in China. The staff is amazing - Overall I am having a good time !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ken from Northern Ireland

Pullman Beijing

Posted Jun 23, 2012
Pros: The hotel was very clean and is adjacent to a shopping cenjtre
Location: The down fall of the hotel is it is a 15 minuite tube ride away from the centre of Beijing and there is a 10 minuite walk to the tube station
We booked the executive floor and the service in the club room was very good. The staff helped as best they could their English was limited but this is common in Beijing. The food in the hotel resturant was good value for a 5 star hotel.