Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by JIANCHENG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 横浜

清華大学に近いホテル

Posted Oct 16, 2015
ラウンジも豪華で、部屋も綺麗で広く、申し分無いホテルで一流です。しかし従業員のレベルは未だ未だです。英語がキチンと話せるスタッフがほとんどいません。コーラ&ビールは冷えていません。瞬停電して電気が戻っても、エレベーターや部屋の電気を自分たちで回復できません。オススメのレストランを聞いてもマネージャーすら近所を回ったらと答える有様です。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
整體而言還不錯,乾淨清爽。
4 out of 5
by Haofeng

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

웬진호텔 후기

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
호텔 위치는 컨퍼런스 홀 및 지하철 역과 가까워 무척 편리합니다. 하지만 프론트 직원과 영어 의사소통이 힘든 점이 있었고, 컨시어지 서비스가 매우 실망스러웠습니다.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hangzhou China

Difficulty at the desk

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Room was clean and appointed well enough
Cons: Training of the desk staff for handling reservation problems. Guest should not spend 45 minutes fixing a pre-paid reservation. Infuriating.
Location: Convenient to Peking University East Gate.
Arrived very late for check in, about 1 am. No record of my Expedia reservation. Desk staff would not call Expedia, so I made a series of calls to Expedia with bad connections. On my 4th try, the Expedia CS was very helpful and bore with the 30+ minute ordeal of faxing the reservation to the hotel... which it turned out they had! I had the distinct impression that the hotel staff did not fully understand their jobs. It should not take 45 minutes to check in and when there is a reservation problem, the hotel should make the call(s), not the guest.
5 out of 5
by TSUJIGUCHI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by KWANG from 한국

Good Enought

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Good Always!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good rooms, bad staff

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Nice clean rooms.
Cons: Staff needs to be re-trained and encouraged to be polite.
Location: The hotel is near Tsinghua University, Beijing University as well as the technology area of Beijing. It is far from the touristy areas though.
The rooms are decent and clean but the hotel staff is incompetent, rude and lazy. They don't ever smile. Furthermore, you cannot sit anywhere in the lobby without being approached by a staffer who requires you to purchase a severely overpriced drink or coffee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel for business in the area

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
I was at a conference at Tsinghua University, which is right next door. If one has business in the area then this is a great hotel. The service was great and the room was roomy and clean. This hotel, however, is not convenient for accessing the tourist attractions downtown (45-60 minutes by subway or 30-40 minutes by taxi).