Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotels good value for money

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The bed was extremely comfortable, the location was great (once we found it) and the staff were helpful. The only bad thing about our stay was we were woken up each morning by other guests as the room doors are very thin and let in a lot of sound.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice hotel in hutong

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Nice staff and helpful. Place are clean and can feel many in hutong. Good experience!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bunbury, WA

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Conveniently located near Wangfujing and the Forbidden City. an excellent cross section of Hutong life, with some excellent eating places nearby. If you enjoy a craft beer, nip down to Il Gatto at the other end of the laneway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great value, great staff and great location

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Not all staff spoke English but made a valiant effort, recommended some very great tours (and we aren't a tour type), clean rooms, heating was very functional, all in all would definitely return!
1 out of 5
by Joanna from Shropshire UK

Not happy...

Posted May 14, 2014
We were extremely upset and displeased to find that when we arrived to check in to this hotel we were told that they did not have a room for us. Despite having received two further confirmation emails from Expedia confirming our booking just a few days before. The reservation, which was confirmed by Expedia, was made at the beginning of April for a stay on 3 May - enough time surely to make sure that there was availability. Although a room was found for us in a much lower grade hotel, we are not at all happy about this experience. We had to walk with our heavy bags (after a gruelling 11 hour journey) to another hotel on a busy street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ajs from nz

Hutong hotel - great

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Great to have the courtyard upstairs. Nice breakfasts and friendly service
Cons: The bathroom in one of the rooms.
Great hotel in an interesting location. We had two rooms. One the bathroom was very small with the basin in the shower cubicle which was not easy to use. The staff were great and were very accommodating with our very late arrival at the hotel ( 3am - and that is another story). Loved the room set up with red curtains etc. close to a great Peking duck restaurant (Da Dong).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christian from San Francisco

Well priced and clean hotel in a local hutong

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Centrally located. Staff was very very helpful. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruth from Shanghai

Centrally located interesting hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Centrally located and interesting courtyard setting.
Cons: It would have been nice to have tea and coffee available, the kettle and water was provided.
Location: It was not far from the Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square. Wángfǔjǐng Street is quite close and is one of Beijing's famous areas.
We found the hotel clean and the staff were friendly. Unfortunately I didn't get my deluxe room despite booking well in advance and had already paid. The hotel was full once I realised and we needed twin beds so the double room I was offered later in the week wouldn't have suited. Luckily the room I booked for accompanying friends was the one requested. Despite this disappointment the room was clean and warm, the shower hot and the staff friendly. It was a traditional hotel located in a hutong. We liked the public areas and the location, it was not far from attractions and the staff always welcomed us back after a days sightseeing. I think the friendliness of the staff was a big plus and I would go back there when visiting Beijing again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tracey

A definite stay in Beijing!

Posted Feb 22, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff
Location: Very convenient to being central in Beijing and train.
Angel and the staff are the best! Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wai from Manchester, UK

Transit stay

Posted Dec 9, 2012
Great little hotel on the alley not from nightlife...