Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotels good value for money

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The bed was extremely comfortable, the location was great (once we found it) and the staff were helpful. The only bad thing about our stay was we were woken up each morning by other guests as the room doors are very thin and let in a lot of sound.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hostel in Hutong

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Das Hostel liegt zentral in Peking, die Zimmer sind zweckmäßig eingerichtet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Have stayed at this courtyard hotel several times and cannot speak highly enough of the pleasant and efficient staff.They always go out of tgeir way to make ne feel welcome. The hotel could do with sone renovation , particularly in the shower rooms where the water tebds to come from the source rather than from the showerhead.i brought this to Managers attention so by my next annual visit i would trust this will have been attended to. The Breakfast is boring to say the least and I think it is time they reviewed the Menu.
1 out of 5
by CHANJIN from Seoul

분위기만 조금 좋고 나머진 별로입니다

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
중국에는 처음이라 숙박시설의 가성비 기준을 잘모르지만... 일단 가격이 비싸진 않지만 그래도 가격에 비해 시설 및 상태가 안좋음. 1.방이랑 화장실이 너무 좁음. 아무리 스탠다드라고 해도 너무너무 좁음 2.방이 전체적으로 눅눅함. 그래서 침구를 갈아도 금방 눅눅해짐 3.방에 개미 출현.. 다량의.. 화장대로 추정되는 (거울이 있어서) 가구 뒷편을 들추니 개미가 바글바글.. 직원을 불렀으나.. 임시 조치만 하였음 (출현지역 주변으로 석유뿌리기) 다음날 외출하는 동안 방을 바꾸거나 조치를 요청했으나.. 방 바꾸는건 안되고 (남는 방이 없다함) 조치는 했다고는 하는데.. 일단 개미를 보진 못했으나.. 다음에 또 안나오리라는 법은 없음. 4.숙소의 위치를 알고 갔기에 개인적으로 불만은 없으나, 혹시 위치가 중요하신 분은 비추. 2/6호선 Chaoyangmen역과 5/6호선 Dongsi역 사이에 있는 사거리에 조금 내려와 두번째 골목에서 들어가면 있는데... 일단 왕푸징까지 도보는 가능하나.. 한번 정도만... 물론 지하철역 가까우면 숙소가 비싸지긴 하겠지만.. 돈보다 위치가 중요하신 분들한테는 비추
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice hotel in hutong

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Nice staff and helpful. Place are clean and can feel many in hutong. Good experience!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bunbury, WA

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Conveniently located near Wangfujing and the Forbidden City. an excellent cross section of Hutong life, with some excellent eating places nearby. If you enjoy a craft beer, nip down to Il Gatto at the other end of the laneway.
3 out of 5
by Roy from Egmond aan Zee

Zorg dat je geen kamer op de begane grond krijgt!

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Onze ervaring in dit hotel was een beetje dubbel. In eerste instantie kregen we een kamer op de begane grond naast de receptie. Een heel klein kamertje waar je de koffers niet in kwijt kon. We konden de eerste nachts niet slapen van de ratten die over het hardboard plafond heen en weer renden. We hebben dezelfde nacht de receptie laten komen om te luisteren naar het kabaal en kregen te horen dat we de volgende dag naar een andere kamer konden. De volgende dag kregen we een andere kamer op de eerste verdieping en die was veel ruimer, schoner en geen last van ratten meer. Verder ligt het hotel gunstig ten opzichte van het centrum.
4 out of 5
by James from Pennsylvania

Great Staff, Fun Location

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
A very nice room in a good location. It was fun to stay in a Hutong although taxis were reluctant to take us because traffic patterns are tricky. The best thing was the staff they went above and beyond to be helpful. We had trouble getting cash from ATMs and they took care of us until we could, so we didn't have to sit out our vacation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015