Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by JEYAKUMAR

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
very cold in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

2 night stay in BJ

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location, quiet, room size, clean, friendly staff, early check in
Cons: Rooms dated.Need to provide an accurate map on the hotel website for tourist who want to catch the metro and walk to the hotel. It is easy to do!
Location: Don't rely on google maps for it's location as it is inaccurate. Good location for transport and English menu restaurants/ supermarkets
Yong'an Hotel is in a handy location between two metro stations. Easy are to buy food with an English menu. Quiet location, big rooms. Dated, shabby interior. I liked it as my room looked over the central courtyard with some greenery.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Beds are like sleeping on a slab of wood. Asked front office to change rooms for a softer bed and was told this is what you paid for thru site. Nonrenovated room. Breakfast was 48 RBK and cold. Not close to anything. Near the Emass Districts and Agriculture Halls. Would not recommend for leisure traveler.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Ottawa

convenient location and comfortable

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
The location is convenient to "Embassy area" and other central locations, being quite close to the agricultural center subway. The only confusion is that there seem to be two hotels by the same name (one inside the agri center park) and one outside (Yong'an est gate), so i was wondering around at night trying to find the right one. Either way, it is within convenient walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Stay

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is reasonably priced for a decent stay in a convenient locale. Staff was friendly and service was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Only stay one night

Great location next to US embassy

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Orbitz
Very large room, nice staff Relatively old hotel, great value
3 out of 5
by A Beijing traveler from Washington DC

OK for the price

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel costs about a third of the Westin and half of the Sheraton, both nearby in NE Beijing. It's tucked away in a residential neighborhood about a 10-minute walk from the Agricultural Exhibition Center subway station. Convenient to airport and embassies. My room in Nov 2013 had better lighting and some upgrades from past stays, but the bed is hard as a rock. I slept on top of the comforter to make it tolerable. Friday night there was a lot of noise in the hall until after midnight. You get free internet but have to ask for your password at the front desk. The staff are attentive. Breakfast in the "western" restaurant is passable. There are a whole range of food options nearby. There are small fast food places across the street if you want to go local, and a couple of restaurants that draw a lot of foreigners but are still very reasonable up the street. Not bad, if you're looking for a mid-range hotel in Beijing.
5 out of 5
by Michel from Avignon

Quietness near the city center

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels
Perfect!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sugestion and improvement

Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels
The communication between hotels.com and this hotel can be improved. Check in took 45 minutes because some misstakes on the hotel side. However, the hotel is very nice and clean with good service level. Please note that the breakfast cost (58Rmb) you inform about on the booking page can in fact be 38Rmb only if you preebook at the reception.Quality of the breakfast is definately worth the money. Amazingly quiet area and neighbourhood. Can and will come back.
3 out of 5
by C. RAVICHANDRAN from INDIA

Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Hotels
I stayed Yong An hotel for four nights. Overall it is ok for me, the room size is very good. The staff also good in service, but they are lack in english. It was near to the National Agricultural Exhibition Centre, where i have my business work. The disappointing is they are doing some repair work in the day time which created noise and disturbed a lot. Otherwise it is very convenient.