Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Xiaoqing from USA

Disappointing stay

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was a bad one! The hotel is no 4 star/5 star, dated rooms are shameful for hotels.com standard. There was horrible construction on the roads leading to the entrance, it was extremely difficult to get in and out
2 out of 5
by Danny from UB

Poor throughout

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels
I stayed here based on a recommendation however, my stay was vastly different to what had been described. The hotel itself is a of reasonable age and standard however, the room I stayed in was just awful. The whole floor had a stale smell and the room also stank, it was a musky almost mouldy like stench. The carpet in the room was filthy with black marks and again an almost mould look to it. The bathroom whilst on the whole was clean had evidence of mould in the corners, the towels whilst clean were very old and corse to touch. In the evening I contacted the concierge and asked if they could recommend anywhere nearby, they informed me there was nowhere nice nearby! I then asked what about in Beijing and having given a basic description of the type of bar/restaurant I would like to go to was told "there is nowhere nice in Beijing"! Having gone for a walk around the hotel I found some restaurants and a selection of "ahem" massage parlours! Having taken note of the concierges comments I ordered room service; which they then proceeded to completely get wrong. As an apology they gave me some extra beers to make up for this, however, they also attempted to charge me for this! Needless to say, overall I would NOT recommend a stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for tourists

Posted Apr 15, 2013
Location: See above
We used the hotel as a base for sight seeing in amd around Beijing. It is centrally situated, but you do need to use taxis to get around, however, they are cheap (a 40 min ride from the airport was £7). We didn't use the bar or restaurant facilities, but they appeared pleasant enough, prices are what you expect any hotel to be. Nearbly, are shops and a small supermarket for your holiday needs. Some of the staff speak english fairly well, and there always seemed to be at least one on duty at any time, handy as I could only say hello and thank you in Mandarin. They were pleasant and helpful. Overall worth staying in, but if you want to buy something in the gift shop get a mortgagae! Visit to find out what I mean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Good Hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2007
Located on airport side of Beijing. Great breakfast buffet in hotel. Just West are 3 good restruants with one being one of the best places to eat in Beijing. 150 yards West of hotel is a local market with fresh fruits and vegetables. $1+ cab fee to subway. $3-5 cab fee to the major Beijing sites. Front Staff spoke good english and were very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rip off

Posted Jul 29, 2006
This hotel is clean and well situated to Beijing airport. Those are the only two good things about it. The staff seem to be looking for an angle to rip you off at any opportunity. Tried to charge me twice for my key deposit and then refused to refund it when I booked out. Not grate service considering how many good hotels there are in Beijing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Watch out for late night calls

Posted Jul 23, 2006
i got a call at 1 am from the reception desk saying i havent paid a deposit (?) and they are sending someone up right away with a credit card machine. after 5 minutes of negotiations i hangup and definately not going back again! lots more better hotels available in beijing, though the foot massage across the road from this one was good!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good Hotel for the $

Posted Mar 21, 2006
A business associate and I stayed at the Yu Yang in March '06--and found the experience to be quite good. Room decor is a bit dated, but clean, spacious, and comfortable. Bathrooms were clean with updated fixtures, and fresh towels and bedding were the norm. Rooms are equipped with an ethernet hookup, and internet access was easy and relatively inexpensive. Reception, concierge, and bell staff were very pleasant and accommodating. The "Western Coffee Shop" offered an excellent breakfast buffet daily, with a variety of traditional Asian and Western fare. Since breakfast is such an important meal--I found great satisfaction with this. The location of the hotel is convenient--10 min walk from subway, 15 min walk from Santilun (Embassy) district and Lufthansa Center. I enjoyed the neighborhood--there are 3 great restaurants right across from the hotel, a well-stocked convenience store, and a relaxing massage parlor. The neighborhood is varied, and offers some great opportunities for exploration. I enjoyed my stay at the Yu Yang, and recommend it to the budget traveler.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

チェックイントラブル

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
予約確認がされず、チェックインに一時間程度かかった。結果は予約係が予約サイトからFAXで届いていた情報を見つけら無かったようだ。Hotel.comのカスタマーサービスに電話して、種々に確認をした後解決された。チェックインカウンターにはスタッフは3名いたが、自ら積極的に問題を解決に努めてくれる様子は無く、当方には終始不満足な対応であった。英語のコミュニケーションも不満足であった。客室は広く清潔でWIFIも快適であったが、10階以上部屋にも関わらず、蚊がおり翌朝までに数箇所刺された。今迄北京の他のホテルでこの様なトラブルにあったことは無かったが、今回は厳しいコメントを書かせて頂く。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not suggest to take this one

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
old hotel with old facilities. paint has fade while cable is loosen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Japan

近隣に自分好みの飲食店が多い

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: 設備は少々古さは感じるが,清潔にされています。
Cons: とくにありません
Location: 徒歩圏内に飲食店が多く,タクシーも拾いやすい
何度目かの宿泊ですが,ホテルスタッフの対応は良くなっており,好印象でした。以前は英語が通じなかったことがあったが,現在はまったく問題ありませんでした。