Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The hotel is right in the center of the city, that makes it so worthwhile staying, regardless.
3 out of 5
by Ann

OK for money and location

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Don't count on good included breakfast, you will have a major disappointment. That being said, it is an old hotel that is definitely shop worn but in a super location. Easy to walk anywhere you want, safely. Would certainly recommend but would also recommend that you might want to check out some other options in the same area.
4 out of 5
by James

Very good choice with some reservations.

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Room, especially bathroom, was long overdue for remodeling. First room we were assigned while marked as non smoking, reeked of cigarettes as did many hallways. Service however was great and you cannot beat the location of this hotel. Within walking distance of modern shopping Boulevard and historic Moslem Quarter. Magnificent view of the Bell Tower from front rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Facility is pretty old.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ashtray hotel!

Posted Apr 8, 2017
The entire hotel smells like an old ashtray. After a shower in the tub/shower combo (nothing deep soaking about it!) the towels smelled so horrible I felt like I was drying off with an ashtray. And we had a non smoking too! The location was nice but it doesn't make up for the atmosphere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hitchin, UK

Very tired hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Chose this as in centre of town and thought facilities should be good for a large hotel. Was asked for a ¥500 deposit at reception despite having prepaid. Luckily card rejected! Room small and stank of smoke. Bathroom cramped and had lots of mould. Despite paying more per night than my superior Beijing hotel breakfast not included. Most staff spoke poor or no English. One exception was lovely lady in travel office who helped me book an excursion.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great stay

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Paid a good amount of money to stay here so had high expectations. Staff were not very welcoming, the room stunk of smoke (which was dealt with by spraying a little bit of air freshener that didn't work). I was woken up by a call from reception to confirm my cancellation for the next night which I thought was very unnecessary and it did disrupt my sleep. On check out I was made to feel embarrassed by them accusing me of stealing a flannel, then they realised that was not the problem but that one of the flannels was left dirty. I did apologise then they started demanding money but I couldn't understand why they didn't put it through the wash as the stain was only small and it was from an organic makeup brand that could be easily removed. I was also not very happy with the service provided by the tour guide office in the hotel. We felt quite pushed into the sale and she and the hotel harassed us by calling the room twice. Saying this the location is perfect if you are looking to be close to all the action in the centre.
3 out of 5
by Kee lian

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Centrally located
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: very close to train station, shopping mall and food street
Location: Muslim food street is fantastic
satisfactory in view of the location, very conveniently located
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Nice hotel at city centre

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice hotel in downtown Xu An. Beautiful view from hotel room to Bell Tower and busy street. Walking to nearby shopping and food market.