Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nothing to write home about

Posted Feb 19, 2018 on Hotels
The place is OK. Service at check in was the best part of my stay. My room was on the small side, with a view to a side street. The pool was very small for a 4* hotel and breakfast was average by brazilian standards. It had fruit and juices and decent bread... but nothing to write home about.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small hotel but Bigger and Excellent Servive!

Posted Feb 1, 2018 on Hotels
The employees at the Hotel were very friendly, nice, the place very clean, breakfast very good! Wonderful stay! We love it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and convenient hotel with friendly staff. Breakfast quality was disappointing.
5 out of 5
by Anthony from Australia

Great service at the best price.

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was perfect, wifi, location and service.
3 out of 5
by carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DON''T stay here!!!!!

Posted Oct 30, 2013
My wife and I have traveled often. We have stayed at the Beira Mar on three seperate ocassions in the past 5 years. This was the WOREST experience we have had. For 5 days we stayed in room that was the size for a single bed,yet they had put a double sized bed in the room. In order to get from side of the bed to the other you had to shuffel side ways to reach it. The space of the bed to the counter at the end of the bed was less than 8 inches. You can only imagen the size of the room. When we asked to be moved the desk personal said all the rooms were taken. The air-conditioner was bed level so at night you had this flow of air in your face. Result a cold for my wife. We were also asked to Pay for the five days as we checked in. Never had this been asked of us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland Or

looked much better on the web then in real life

Posted Jun 16, 2010
The only time I have stayed in Fortelaza so I'm not sure what to compare the hotel to. My room was clean but very dated and small. The staff worked very hard to keep guest happy and they let me check out 3 hours late due to my flight time with no problems. I would give the staff an A+. The value for what i paid and what my room looked like I would give a C.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muito bom. café top.

Posted May 6, 2018
Hotel bem limpo, quarto com extremo conforto. Gostamos muito. De frente para o mar, fácil de conseguir táxi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SP

Foi maravilhoso e com certeza volto novamente,

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Pros: Tudo.
Cons: A Pintura,
Location: Excelente,
Foi super agradável, aproveitamos muito e com certeza foi ali mesmo perto do Hotel não tenho nada para reclamar.