Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, location is good but beach is not clea

Posted Jun 29, 2017
It is all good except the strange AC system performing at the rooms! When you operate, it works with cooling mode only and with high fan speed. Obviously unacceptable noice that prevents you falling into sleep. Or you will stop operating it but would suffer with the add up tempurature and the moist in the middle of your sleep. You must chose either or it! Otherwise, great location, friendly staff and excellent buffet!
5 out of 5
by Andrew I

Nice hotel, excellent location, good value.

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Large commercial hotel, perfectly lovely and well located, but nothing special. Price was right, too. Sits on Fortaleza's beachfront, but most rooms don't face the sea (you pay extra for that.) Other than a snail's pace check-in, no real complaints. The only complaint I would have is about Fortaleza itself, which has little offer other than beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2017
Well situated, friendly staff.. room was okay. Good but nothing special.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NEVER AGAIN

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: BREAKFAST WAS OK (CERTAINLY NOT 5 STAR - OR EVEN 4 - BUT PASSABLE) - AND THE STAFF THERE FRIENDLY.
Cons: HOW LONG HAVE YOU GOT ?
Location: IT'S ON THE OCEN FRONT - WHICH IS VERY, VERY NOISY...
NO ONE TO CHECK ME IN - ONLY ONE PERSON BEHIND DESK - WITH QUEUE OF PEOPLE. KEPT TOLD TO BE PATIENT - EVEN THO I WAS 'GRAN CLASS' AND THERE WAS SUPPOSED TO BE A DEDICATED CHECK IN DESK. FURTHER, AS I CHECKED IN, THERE WAS A NOISE IN THE LOBBY AND THROUGHOUT THE HOTEL THE LIKE OF WHICH I CAN ONLY DESCRIBE AS A PNEUMATIC DRILL. EAR PIERCING LOUDNESS. HORRIFIC. IWAS TOLD "DON'T WORRY - THEY FINISH AT 6:30" AS FOR THE ROOM - THE WINDOW OVER THE OCEAN WAS ABSOLUTELY FILTY. THE PAINT CRUMBLING FROM THE WALLS. A WHOLE AT THE BACK OF THE BATH. OH, JUST ENDLESS. IF ONLY I HAD HAD THE ENERGY TO ATKE PHOTOS - BUT I WOULD HAVE BEEN THERE ALL DAY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Botucatu, Brazil

Very good location and service.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Very nice staff, good breakfast buffet and great spa in the top floor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Hotel and Wonderful Staff

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
I have been to Fortaleza several times and the Hotel Gran Marquise is by far the best hotel I have stayed in. This was my second stay and the staff is incredibly friendly and helpful, especially Mariana who helped incredibly in booking a car service to Jericoacoara. The hotel was recently re-designed and is modern and very tasteful. Our room was beautifully decorated with a very comfortable bed and strong modern shower. Also, the price is great for the value. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

5 star luxury right by the beach

Posted Sep 19, 2016
High quality spacious rooms, great air conditioning! My short stay was only marred by no provision of a breakfast-to-go when my early morning meeting started before 6am. The rest was great - love the art work in the lobby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Probably the best hotel in Fortaleza

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Probably the best hotel in the Fortaleza area. Staff was very nice and many spoke English. Breakfast was nice. Lobby is currently under construction. Rooms were clean but offered very little view of the ocean or beach unless you get an upgraded room stating that you'll have a view. Some rooms offer better amenities and access to the spa. Overall, I was very pleased with this hotel choice and would choose it again on my next trip there.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from fortaleza

marvelous

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
outstanding staff and great room view
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Overall it is not bad