Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The hotel staff and the size of the king size bed are about all I can say that's Good about this hotel It's a 25mins walk into town. The area it is in doesn't feel very safe at night The photos have been airbrushed. The pool is old and run down and the pool chairs all have brown stains. The bathroom towels are clearly very very old and the carpets in the hall really need replacing. The hotel staff were very kind and helpful and friendly. I cannot say a bad word about them. But for you stay in Granada find something closer to town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Exceeded expectations, very spacious room, good hotel facilities, pool, lots of lounge areas to do work, friendly/helpful staff. Room faced street but was whisper quiet. Great soundproof windows. Standard Wifi is a little slow that needs to be improved but functional. There was mysteriously only one sleeping pillow on our bed but addressed quickly once we discovered the error.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location.

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
ideal for touring the city
2 out of 5
by MARIA B

Bad Sewer Smell

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very strong bad sewer smell on the room, AC was not working properly , they control the AC from a panel and it is set at 75, on the other hand the staff was very friendly, specially the reception and the bar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing Great. Don't get your hopes up

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms look like they needed a major facelift. Leaving aside this point, I had actually read some good reviews about the breakfast selection, and was really looking forward to having a good breakfast. Unfortunately, we were let down. Big disappointment with the selection. The staff on duty couldn't even communicate properly with us even about the various allergens and what ingredients were in which foods. Sad. I almost forgot. The toilet bowl had been positioned to so close to the wall that one cannot even sit to take care of business properly without ones knees being pressed against it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very good location

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Hotel was good Staff was not very helpful specially the front desk
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Diego Varela, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments and suggestions, our guest’s feedback is highly appreciated by all of our team and is of great help to not only keep us motivated but also to continuously improve our services and facilities. I sincerely wish you had a great experience in Granada and be able to welcome you soon in Abba Granada hotel. Yours faithfully, Diego Varela Sales Manager abba Granada hotel **** Avda. Constitución, 21 18014 Granada ESPAÑA Tel: +34 958 807 807 Fax: +34 958 807 808
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great room

Posted Dec 15, 2016
We had a junior suite with a large room and sofa area. The shower is pretty small for such a large area, could be improved. Parking is not enough for the hotel and we didn't find any available parking garage on the hotel, so we had to go and park two blocks away. Breakfast is one of the best we had during our 3 week Spain trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Friendly staff, great breakfast with good selection. Enjoyed my stay and will return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff and ccomfortable room.
Location: Within walking distance thru park or only two bus stops away. Lovely city centre.
Only stayed one night but found the staff to be very helpful. We could store our luggage after checkout. Hotel was close to old town and easy to get to. Bus to Alhambra stopped right in front of hotel with one easy transfer to the palace.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mean disrespectful staff, bad hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Mean disrespectful lying staff!
Location: It's 30 mins walk from historical part of Granada.
I and my wife stayed a couple of nights in this hotel. The reception lady was mean and grumpy. Our room was on the 9th floor. The bathroom was not clean and the housekeeping was spotty. The had left a couple of dirty glasses in our room, no bath gel or soap either. The worst part was the air conditioning. This hotel does NOT have AC. I contacted the front desk about AC and the grumpy receptionist said she would check! 15 min later i had to go to the lobby and guess what, she had left without addressing the problem. Talked to another person in the reception about the AC and he tried to sway me by saying he had turned the temperature down remotely, and it takes a few minutes. Nothing happened even after 30 mins. When I insisted he finally admitted that the hotel had a central AC which was turned off! He said: "it's not summer"!!! So here is the 4 star hotel with no air condition! They decide what your room temp must be! Terrible stay! Stay away from this hotel.