Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hotel room is spacious

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Pros: Room space is good.
Cons: need driving skill to get to the parking garage
Location: Reasonably convenient to access to the city centre.
Spacious room, check-in can be better. Close to the major highways
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC

Bumpy start but finished great

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Check in was efficient with no issues. I was really disappointed with our initial room. It was tired, old & dirty. Paint was peeling off the walls, food on the curtains, smudgy and beat up walls, etc. I tried to overlook it and didn’t want to complain. As I booked the place far in advance of our trip my details in star rating and details were a bit fuzzy so I thought perhaps my expectations were too high. We went down to the restaurant for dinner. Was great service and food options for meals. Prices were a bit higher then average. I tried to try to figure out why I had booked there and from the pictures and reviews I found it was obvious to me that there were better rooms available. Again, not wanting to be a bother I dismissed it as my family seemed in-different. When I went to crawl into bed I found a couple long black hairs. I’m not a total priss and hair is hair. Generally it’s not a big deal and I clean it up and move on but I think that compounded with everything else kinda set me off. My husband (probably tired of hearing me complain) went to phone the front desk to ask them about a new room and our phone didn’t even work. For some reason that was a trigger for him so he went down to the front desk. They were very apologetic and assigned us a new room immediately. I couldn’t believe the difference and was happy we made a fuss. It was renovated, updated and much cleaner.
5 out of 5
by Rosemary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turkey

A short stay in Granada

Posted Nov 7, 2017
The hotel is located in a good area of the city. The rooms are spacious, well furnished and clean. It is a very pleasant hotel. Our room was quite and comfortable. The Hotel is an Expedia VIP hotel, which is supposed to provide Expedia gold customers with either an upgrade or a gift (which is at least a basket of fruits). I had to ask three times for my gift and ended getting a bottle of water and a small pastry. Although the hotel is nice, I don’t believe it should be listed under Expedia VIP Hotels for gold customers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Beautiful hotel 10 minutes from the old city

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: All the creature comforts.
Location: This hotel is a 10-15 minute walk from the historic centre of Grenada.
We found this hotel to be first class in every way. The room was bright and beautiful and the staff, helpful and pleasant. Really, a dream stay! The proximity to the old city was a huge plus. There were no comforts lacking! The hotel isn't far from the train station and is a short cab ride from the bus depot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Great hotel in a perfect location.. big room and good staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax

One Night Stop to see Alhambra

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Hotel with car parking and easy walking distance to dinner and sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, Colorado

Close to everything you want to see

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Very nice hotel near the university made attractions of Granata. You within walking distance of the Alhambra the cathedral and many of the other historic sites. The staff is very friendly. Many restaurants within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Modern Hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: It was clean and modern.
Cons: It needs ramp access. The registration desk employees were "hit or miss" Some very helpful and friendly, others were impatient.
Location: It is located in a busy part of town and a fairly long walk to the plazas and a very long walk to the Alhambra, the main attraction of this city.
The hotel was modern and clean, but there was not access to the hotel without steps and no hotel employee to help with luggage.
4 out of 5
by Albena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels