Featured Image

Reviews of Jounieh Suites Hotel

4 out of 5
Jounieh Suites Hotel
Kaslik Main Road, Near St. Joseph University, Jounieh

Overall score and ratings

4.0

Very Good

Rating 5 - Excellent. 23 out of 46 reviews
5 - Excellent 50%
Rating 4 - Good. 9 out of 46 reviews
4 - Good 20%
Rating 3 - Okay. 6 out of 46 reviews
3 - Okay 13%
Rating 2 - Poor. 7 out of 46 reviews
2 - Poor 15%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 1 out of 46 reviews
1 - Terrible 2%

4.4/5

Cleanliness

4.3/5

Staff & service

4.8/5

Amenities

4.0/5

Property conditions & facilities

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2019
Response from Valerie on Jan 8, 2020
Thank you very much for your recent stay. Looking forward to seeing you again.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Building was nice. Apart from a few staff members no one was particularly friendly.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2019
Response from Valerie Khoury on Jul 9, 2019
Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your recent stay and for your review. Usually all the staff are very friendly, sorry for any inconveniences. I will definitely double check what happened when you were in the hotel. Looking forward to seeing you again.

4/5 Good

Stayed 8 nights in May 2019
Response from VALERIE KHOURY on Jun 20, 2019
THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR YOUR RECENT STAY

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Very welcoming staff Clean rooms Delicious breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2019
Response from Valerie on Apr 30, 2019
Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your recent stay and for your review. Awaiting to see you soon again on your next trip. regards,

2/5 Poor

Business traveler
Liked: Staff & service
The neighbourhood was too far outside of Beirut and the rooms were let out to rather unusual people having sex, who made so much noise I could not sleep I ended up moving as soon as I could find a new place..
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2019
Response from Valerie on Apr 30, 2019
Dear Sir, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your recent stay and for your review, unfortunately you didn't enjoy it, regarding Beirut, it takes up to 15 minutes to arrive there,so it is not so far,but maybe there were traffic and it took more time. However our hotel is a family hotel that won't accept unusual people, again I apologize for anything bad happened during your stay. regards

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2019
Response from valerie on Apr 30, 2019
Thank you for your recent stay.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Very nice location in the middle of Kaslik, steps away from restaurants and nightclubs
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2018

2/5 Poor

Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Average stay
Where do I start... My friend and I booked the executive suite, the room is spacious I will say that but it is like it wasn’t completed when the property was built. It’s so dark in the room many down lights missing. We woke up every day to LOUD construction. I was very upset when I arrived at jounieh suites that I wasn’t informed on my booking that there was construction one metre across the road. The construction was 8am-5/6pm 7 days a week. To the point where the trucks blocked our entrance of the hotel and I had to walk around the truck to get to the entrance. We should’ve be informed on the website that there’s is major construction going on opposite and I would’ve chosen to stay else where. Basically the hotel is in a great location but everything else about it is a rip off. When I complained about the construction the receptionist told me that there’s nothing they can do and they were fully booked. I wish I booked portomillio instead. I Don’t think the hotel is worth the price advertised. I will not stay here again.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2018
Response from Valerie on Aug 5, 2018
Dear Sir, Greetings from Jounieh Suites Hotel. Unfortunately you didn't enjoy your stay because of that construction, I know it is too bad but as the receptionist said we can't do anything but regarding the truck that blocked the road, we didn't let them at all, we did our best in order to open back the road, in addition, the construction wasn't until 5/6 in the week end, on Saturday until 1pm and on Sunday definitely they are forbidden to work. Again we are really sorry for that, knowing that you said you won't stay here next time, i still wish we could see you next year while they finish that construction. Best regards

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Nice and close to beach and shop
Great place. Close to everything and at the same time it’s not directly in the middle of the traffic
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2018
Response from Valerie on Jul 18, 2018
Dear Sir, Greetings from Jounieh Suites Hotel. Thank you very much for the review. We are looking forward to seeing you soon again staying with us.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Wonderful hotel and exceptional staff
It was a wonderful hotel and comfortable stay. Exceptional staff with great attitude. Looking forward to another stay soon.
Stayed 13 nights in Dec 2017
Response from Valerie on Jan 10, 2018
Dear Mr. Mansour, Greetings from Jounieh Suites Hotel. Thank you very much for your recent stay and for your review. I am really glad that you liked the hotel. I am looking forward to seeing you on your next trip to Lebanon. Best Regards.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
it is very nice hotel and close to the beach
the staff were very friendly especially valery , i liked this hotel
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2017

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Location vs Service vs Price = Winning hotel!
We stayed here for 7nights in the heart of summer and we were amazed with the friendly staff, the service, the tidyness of the hotel and it's central location. It's a 1min walk to the Kaslik shops. It's across the road from a famous 24hr cafe + 30sec walk to a shisha bar. No need to stay in busy Beirut, jounieh is the heart of Lebanon and this hotel will tick all your boxes.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2017

2/5 Poor

Disliked: Staff & service
The hotel is nice but not good for its high price , the breakfast is not good at all . The hotel has no view for the sea ( all the views is bad)
Stayed 8 nights in Jul 2017

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Perfect location. Close to everything.
The staff is so friendly, I felt I'm at home. The service was very good, the breakfast too
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Home away from home. Great staff
Very friendly staff attended to every need. Best breakfast made to order and included in price. A definite home away from home.

1/5 Terrible

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Not a good hotel if you are going to lebanon for a meditation !

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
very nice and quiet hotel with helpful staff
fantastic hotel with quiet rooms view of the sea is great and short distance from city centre, great staff.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Nice stay and everyone friendly. Will come back.
I like the fact the hotel management tried so hard to get WiFI under order to be used immediately after I entered my room. It would be nice for sure if the WiFI worked upon my arrival right away. Thank you for your help.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Clean and comfirtable
Very comfortable
Response from General Manager on Nov 23, 2016
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Very calm and clean hotel
It was a wonderful experience , thanks for all staff
Response from Valerie on Oct 13, 2017
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Best Hotel i have ever been
wasn't a normal hotel . Like home and staff like family Special Thanks for Miss Nanor Mr. Tony & George , sure if i will repeat the trip will be at same the place.
Response from Valerie on Nov 23, 2016
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback

2/5 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Staff & service
not even 1 star
The breakfast is terrible, the hotel also is a normal building and one person in the reception responsible for everything, i paid 136$ in total, and it's not worth 30$. I don't recommend it to anyone.

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
work across the street was an absolute nightma
The manager and staff made my stay very enjoyable. However the work across the street made my sleep impossible. The timing was wrong but the courtesy and the hospitality of the hotel staff was commendable.
Response from Valerie on Nov 23, 2016
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Our second home
It was perfect like allways

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Hotel staff are so friendly and helpful!

2/5 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
Disliked: Staff & service
It was okay
it was ok not the best

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Perfect location amazingly friendly staff
Truly amazing hotel thats brand new

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Nice hotel. Nice location.
I had a good experience with the owner available to listen to customers if necessary. I was there for work so it was good for meetings close to the area and away from busy traffic of Beirut. The rooms are big and clean. For the price the facilities is excellent.
Response from Valerie on Nov 23, 2016
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback

2/5 Poor

Disliked: Property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Below our expectations
We have checked it via google, it looks good, but everything was below our expectations especially that the offer regarding the room was totally different from what agreed, like the view, room condition, kitchenette, etc.... It is our last time to think of such a hotel.
Response from Valerie on Nov 23, 2016
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort
Under construction noisy
Like it but it was under construction while my stay without being notified before reservation.
Response from Valerie on Nov 23, 2016
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback

3/5 Okay

Liked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
cozy little Hotel
over all experience was pretty good, location was nice, staff were very attentive, rooms are on a pretty good condition, as this hotel have no food services, a coffee machine in the rooms will be a good gesture.
Response from Valerie on Nov 23, 2016
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

3/5 Okay

Disliked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort
Nice hotel,nice staff
Perfect wifi,free parking ,nice view Recommend
Response from Valerie on Nov 23, 2016
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Response from Valerie on Nov 23, 2016
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Fresh and New
I was pleasantly surprised by the Jounieh Hotel Suites, as it was new and modern. Most other hotels in the area have been there a while. Jounieh Suites is located in a very convenient place in Kaslik/Jouniueh where many restaurants and shopping are in walking distance if not across the street. The hotel was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Also the Air Conditioning unit was more than adequate, which is something greatly needed when in Lebanon during the summer near the sea. The hotel was in a soft launch when I was staying there, so several things were missing from the room when I arrived, but the staff was working to meet my needs. Be aware that Jounieh suites is not a full service hotel. There will not be a hair dryer available, or an iron/board, coffee machine and many other kitchen items that you would usually expect. Also the hotel does not have a swimming pool but has an agreement with a private swimming club that you can enter at half price, but don't forget to bring your towel with you, the cost of a towel is $20.
Response from Valerie on Nov 23, 2016
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Sauberes Hotel
Der Aufenthalt war wunderbar

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Heel goeie hotel
Heel goed
Response from General Manager on Nov 23, 2016
Thank you very much for staying in Jounieh Suites Hotel. Awaiting to see you soon again.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Jag rekomenderar alla att boka i hotellet.

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
Disliked: Room comfort
Good hotel with problems
The hotel is not finished yet. They say on their information at www.hotels.com that they have both restaurant and café but it´s not true. So breakfast is served in the room after ordering. I´m lactose intolerant and there is not possible to get any alternative breakfast, just their standard...((( Furthermore, I booked Business suite and in my booking confirmation it says that there is a private balcony... it was not... After several complains I got an other room. A lot of things does not work in the hotel. In the kitchen there is no light or any fan over the stove and no utensils. I had to ask for a boiler too.There is no fire alarm in the rooms, just in the corridor they say. Location is fine with a lot of restaurants, cafés and shops. Nor far away from the sea. My feeling is that this hotel could be nice when it´s ready but they are not serious in their information. Maybe problems with their management???

4/5 Good

Liked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Nice Hotel in Jounieh
Good location. Walking distance to nice shops and good cafés and restaurants. approx 20 min taxi ride to downtown Beirut.
Response from Valerie on Nov 23, 2016
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort
Nur zum Übernachten
Sehr schöne eingerichtetes modernes Hotel, mit großen und schön sauberen Zimmern. Allerdings hat das Hotel wirklich nur Zimmer. Keine Bar, Restaurant, Pool, etc. Nur zum Übernachten.
Response from Valerie on Nov 23, 2016
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback

2/5 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, room comfort
Disliked: Staff & service

4/5 Good

Liked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
A really nice hotel
Really confortable and with pleasant persons to serve you and always available if anything needed. The hotel in general is really nice and have been builded recently.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort