Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beirut

Bad experience hotel, unclean and very noisy

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: everything!!!
Location: prime location in Beirut
The hotel's location is the best thing about it but it is unclean, in need of a renovation, the staff are un professional, the front desk lady was totally lost, the buildings next to it are under construction so you wake up at 6 am on the noises of construction, the mattress was abused and it was not comfortable, the bathroom needed major cleanup. It was a terrible experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Egypt

Very nice location

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Reception space
Location: Rouche rock and so many places to spend nice time
the Hotel is good in general , specially the location, you are almost close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Best hotel for the price you pay

Posted Aug 7, 2015
I liked this hotel very much because of the location overseeing the infamous Rouche rock and the cheap price compared to other hotels. The staff were helpful and Carol was nice, she upgraded me to a superior room. Overall I liked the stay very much and I would definitely stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Practical hotel: free parking, free wifi, free bre

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: It had free parking, free breakfast and free wifi (at least in the lobby!)
Cons: Cleaner rooms, wwfi in the bedrooms
The staff was uneven in its hospitality; the floor of the room was dirty (they attended to it as soon as I informed the front desk); and there was no wifi in the bedroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Simple hotel in a good location without outlets and poor breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego ca

difficulty access to hotel do militia organization

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: that problem make our stay unhappy
Cons: those people need to have some honesty
I booked semi suite for 3 adults they charged my $250 extra for extra person but they did not provide us extra bad the third person 60 years old lady 300 lb. for 7 days she was sleeping on loveseat do not fit her body I think that unacceptable 1st one the manager told me we going to refund the extra charges $250 but other employee said no you booked with expedia not with us (they start playing game) I used expedia for many years I never had any problem with any booked except with that terrible hotel I hope you something so l can get the my $250 back I expect to her from you thanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Not too bad.

Posted May 17, 2015
Cons: The rooms.
The hotel in general is good, but the room was not good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from egypt

Good location nice hotel

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Location,staff, Rooms,
Cons: Breakfast can be improved by adding more varieties which is the same breakfast every day with no changes.
Very good location,good experience in Beirut ,nice atmosphere, hotel near to Hamra street and Roucha.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jordan

The location of the hotel is good ,

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: It's location and the staff working there.
Cons: The carpets in the rooms should be changed,the interance of the hotel .the wifi should be free to the rooms. The quality of breakfast should be impro
Location: The location is great it is 2minutes walk to Rouche rock , it is 15 minutes walk to Alhamra street. All restaurants are very close to it like KFC,
The staf there were nice specialy fadi ,He upgraded my room into a big suite but the hotel needs new carpetings new sheets, the lobby is little bit small, the breakfast is so limited and not that nice,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuwait

Nice and comfortable

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Hotel facilities is good and location is perfect for family security