Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel at a very good location

Posted May 20, 2017
The staff were friendly and the overall experience, along with the pool at the highest floor and the food, was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and pleasant staff

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Location and room
Location: The best for business in that area
I highly recommend staying in this hotel. Staff is pleasant and location close to business and AUB.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by nour, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Elie Ibrahim, Front Office Manager in charge of the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Location.
Not very pleasant. Room was average when compared to other hotels while being expensive. Hidden fees and charges at the end of the stay..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by nour, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Elie Ibrahim, Front Office Manager in charge of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Described above
Cons: Described above
I like the Crowne Plaza. Stayed here a few times. This time I booked the King Bed Deluxe room. I arrived around 10:30pm. Here's the things I'm impressed with: * Reception staff reckognising me and welcoming me back * Good size room & comfortable bed * Not much noise * Bathroom has bath tub (not just shower) * Bathroom wall mirror is heated * Bathroom has shaving mirror with built-in light * In room complimentary tea, coffee, *Hot Chocolate* & bottled water * Socket by bed (one side though) * Nice view over city & Mediterranean * Hotel has Business lounge with printer Things I'm not so impressed with * Reception staff having no change for a 100k LBP note. They had loads the next morning though. * Staff thanking me a "bit too much" about being an IHG member * Feeling a bit silly when hotel staff bring an ironing board to my room, and then points out my wardrobe's already got one. You see, when I checked in I asked reception if my room had an iron. The receptionist said "Don't worry, we'll send one up sir". I tried to explain this to they staff member who turned up with the ironing board, but his English was limited. I ended up saying "sorry" even though reception caused the mishap! * There should be a socket on *both* sides of the bed (for phone charging)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Amazing

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: everything was fine
Cons: Notting
Great hotel ii like it so much thanks for all Staff and location
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by nour, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Elie Ibrahim, Front Office Manager in charge of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, United States of America

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Central relaxing and awesome. Sweet and kind staff too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by nour, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. we are glad that you have enjoyed our location along with the friendliness of our staff. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Elie Ibrahim, Front Office Manager in charge of the hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convienient and clean

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
it was very good
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Elie Ibrahim Front Office Manager in charge of the Hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location in an amazing city

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel in a vibrant part of Beirut. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from EG

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Location, room view and the receptionists were so friendly
Cons: Nothing to mention, everything there was great, definitely if I will be visiting Beirut again, I will be staying there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Elie Ibrahim , Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Karim, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the location ad the friendliness of our Staff. Looking froward to host you again soon. Sincerely, Elie Ibrahim, Front Office Manager In charge of the Hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
I know this hotel from longtime and I love it !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Beirut. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Elie Ibrahim, Front Office Manager in charge of the Hotel