Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas texas

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Never left towels in my room. And my suit was stolen from my room and the manager kept avoiding talking to me! Very bad!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cairo

Good location but the hotel has some problems

Posted Jan 4, 2016
The main problem was that the water was very salty so you can't wash ur face or brush your teeth and the shower with such salty water is horrible.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from Homs

Nice and friendly

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel was very good overall, clean room, friendly staff, it is located in Hamra street which is the heart of beirut, every thing is near by. However this hotel does not deal with Hotels.com when I arrived there was no reservation in my name, although I received a confirmation from this site.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy Regular

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
Ya conocia este hotel en el 2009..pero solo le han hecho un ligero cambio al lobby...el resto sigue igual...ya es muy anticuado...es amplia pero huele a cañerìa... en el lobby..son bastante simples...escàzamente saludan..el desayuno..regular.... he estado en sitios muy bueno por menos del valor de este hotel...aunque Lìbano es costoso...y no se entiende porquè... Estuve en Turquìa y ni punto de comparaciòn...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Friendly, practical, and great location...

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and hi speed interest, for free.
Cons: Renovation of the building and rooms interior.
Location: Great for walks up and down Al Hamra, fantastic night life around you everywhere.. Friday nights are rocking hot... This is a city that loves life
Enjoyed most the central location, suitable for business and exploring the legendary Al Hamra district. I house WIFi was simply fantastic, power and water are usually an issue in Lebanon - no issue here. Look for Sultana at reception, she's quite friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to main street

Posted Sep 18, 2014
The hotel is ok for 1 night but if more then i would not recommend this hotel. I chose this hotel because it said newly renovated rooms comfortable beds etc... It wasn't it was more like a quick fix do over. The bed was uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gijsbert from the Netherlands

Nice and quiet

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Although superbly located just off Hamra street, the hotel itself is really nice and quiet. While I was staying (June 2014), they were redocorating the fourth floor and my room also looked like it was recently refurbished. Staff is polite and friendly, although not very talkative. Breakfast is ok, although they don't serve coffee with it (unless you ask for it). My room had reasonably good Wifi. If you plan to use the kitchenette to make your own meals, consider brining an extra (frying) pan, they give you just one pan.
2 out of 5
by Kadir from Uk

OK cheap hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels
It is ok for overnight stay. The reception was not very helpful and the WiFi was not working. Very poor breakfast and uncomfortable bed. I do not think the bedding was changed from previous customer
3 out of 5
by mellooka

hôtel accueillant proche de Hamra et de la plage

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Proximité des centres d’intérêt de la ville
Cons: A cause de l'animation de la rue Hamra, il peut avoir du bruit mais cela reste supportable.
Location: Magasins Musée Plage
qualité-prix personnel très sympa hôtel propre et accueillant bien situé