Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE

the perfect location

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness, service, and location
Cons: room fit out needs a refresh. the choice of bathroom soaps could be improved, as well as the food selection.
Location: zeytona bay
I have a very high standard for hotel, due to my constant traveling. The room itself was typical four seasons, clean and comfortable. That being said, it was not a very exceptional fit out, simple is the best way to describe it. The rest of the hotel is great, offering an incredible rooftop bar, wonderful pool, a great gym equipped with the necessary weights and cardio machines, good food, and excellent courteous staff. The best thing about the hotel is probably the location and proximity to zeytona bay and other great spots in town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amman

Elegant Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Staff well trained .... they have good experience how to deal with the gusts.
Cons: breakfast setting and display...!!
Location: Location is good for people like to walk to Zaitona Bay , Down Town of Beirut, many nice resturants..alll are walking distance.
It was my first time staying in this hotel, although very short... but I was happy, I like it,room was convenient , location excellent, having lunch by the terace on the 2nd floor was very nice, also I enjoy the time I spend it on the Roaf ,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis -MN - USA

Best hotel ever

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Our first time at the four seasons.. we are Hilton people ... definitely won't stay anywhere else from now on ..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jordan

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Great hotel , good service , food is lovely must try
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beirut, Lebanon

Great Service

Posted Sep 6, 2016
A lovely hotel. Across from the beach with easy access to Zaytouna Bay. Extremely helpful staff. Great Lebanese food on the menu.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Very nice location ,next to a bay . Definitely recommended
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Great 5 days I've spent in the hotel with an amazing view
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just perfect

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Most luxurious hotel in lebanon, everything eas perfect. Thank you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Staff, smelly & Noisy Rm, No internet!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
This is by far the weakest FS hotel I have been to. It is hard to believe it carries the FS name. My experience was negative from check-in to check-out and everything in between. Staff were unfriendly, inexperienced and totally incompetent. they could hardly address any issue they gave appropriately or answer anything satisfactorily. Room was ok but very noisy even after midnight. It smelled humidity and some weird smell. At night no one answers the phone. At checkout I complained about the Internet not working all evening and night and early morning, receptionist said sorry about that but this is Lebanon. Well, I stayed at the Phoenisia many times before, I never had internet issues, staff much more competent and rooms although older are better kept and smell better and quieter. I would not stay in this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riyadh , Saudi Arabia

Great location close to Zaytouna Bay and Down town

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Location , quality of service and cleanliness of the facility
Cons: Poviding an electric water boiler in addition to the coffee machine .
Location: Great location just walking distance from the Zaytona Bay , Ein Al Mrayessay , AUB , Raouche and Down Town Beirut.
Very nice and clean room. Staff are very friendly . I attended my daughter's wedding at the Ball Room and it was a great event with very professional support staff . The menu serves was of high quality and top notch and delicious . The room service is also fine . The check in and out procedures were easy and quick.. The location is also great to those that wish to walk or dine by the bay or the beach at Aim Mrayssi or down town Beirut.