Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: rooms
Cons: internet
Location: very good location with valet parking
it was very good with very good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k.

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Relaxed, loved the balcony of my room. Friendly helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE

Nice hotel, but old!

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Rooms are tiny
Location: It is a very strategic location in Al Hamra, Beirut.
Staff is very friendly and efficient. Housekeeping is off the hook as they clean your room multiple times/day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ON, Canada

Reasonably accessible hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Hamra and downtown
Close to several central Beirut areas, and a reasonably nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel with good view

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Pros: Sea view
Cons: Furniture renovation
Location: Shopping and night life
Friendly staff with good hospitality, nearbuy shopping and entertainment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Convenient and practical

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location and efficient and friendly staff. WiFi needs upgrading.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2015
I stayed there for one night. It is a great hotel , from A to Z. The room and the both room were clean , and the room was very quiet . Check in and check out were very simple and quick. I will definitely go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Localisation centrale de l'hôtel, proximité de tous les centres d'intérêts, à pied ou en voiture. Belle prestation, service excellent. Personnel souriant, accueillant, serviable et disponible. Un conseil, prévenir l'hôtel en cas d'arrivée tardive. Nous sommes arrivés vers 21h00. Et malgré notre réservation confirmée et payée, l'hôtel était "surbooké" pour la 1ère nuit. Nous avons été hébergés dans un autre hôtel de la chaîne ROTANA mais catégorie 4*, avec un sur classement en "suite" et dîner offert pour compenser la différence de catégorie entre les deux hôtels. Ayant été hébergés dans les deux hôtels de la chaîne ROTANA, le point en commun est la sympathie, la disponibilité et le professionnalisme du personnel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Satisfactory stay

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Satisfactory in general, but staff support to clients' sneed not well recognized
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2015 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Gefinor Rotana, we value your feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward in welcoming you again soon. with warm Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait/Georgia

The hotel is close to shopping and the beach.

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: It was super-clean. People were friendly.
Cons: The music from the wedding could be heard in our rooms, which made it hard to sleep.
Location: It is located near shopping and only a 10 minute walk to the beach and lots of restaurants.
The hotel was clean and nice. Check in was quick. We even got to see a wedding party coming in to the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2015 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying at the Gefinor Rotana - First of all, please accept my apologies for the inconveniences that we may have caused from the wedding sounds. I have noted all your comments. Thank you very much for your constructive feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Gefinor Rotana - Beirut in the not too distant future. Yours sincerely,