Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

The Habtoor is not in the center

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: I think I covered that in my experience. But do not miss the tour of Baalbeck - which has nothing to do with the hotel but Lebanon's highlight.
Cons: Listing did not disclose that no Hlilton Honors credits would be awarded. I would not have stayed here had I known
Location: Out of the way. Shopping center next door. Otherwise, nothing around this hotel
The Habtoor is not near the water, which one can see from the map. What one cannot see is that there is no way to get into town except by cab. There are no sidewalks and local maps are worthless. So, it's a $20 ride each way into town. Hotel itself is clean and seems to be safe. I ate the breakfast buffet several times. It's expensive, but very good. Had dinner one night in the restaurant. French style food, very good quality and worth the price (again, not cheap - but still worth it). The gym is first rate and open all hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Naif Zureikat, Hotel Management
Dear Allen, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your review about your recent stay at Hilton Beirut. We are happy you enjoyed our breakfast buffet, Le Ciel French restaurant cuisine and our gym. Yet we are sorry to read your comments about our location; During your next visit we invite you to request from our concierge our free shuttle service to and from Beirut so that you can take advantage of our complimentary transfers and avoid having to pay for taxis. Regarding the HHnoros points, these are awarded only when guests book directly with us and through our website. Again we apologize for the inconvenience, hoping your overall stay was still enjoyable. We look forward to hosting you back soon. Best Regards, Naif Zureikat, Cluster General manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Hotel is a bit older than I had in mind but still good and comfy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by Naif Zureikat, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for sharing with us your review about your stay at Hilton Habtoor Grand. We are happy to read you had a comfortable stay. Best Regards, Naif Zureikat, Cluster General Manager
4 out of 5
by A.J.

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Naif Zureikat, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate us! We are glad you had an enjoyable experience with us.
5 out of 5
by Selwa from Oxon ,hill,Maryland ,20745

Excellent

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was very satisfactory
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Naif Zureikat, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate us! we are glad you had an enjoyable experience with us.
4 out of 5
by Yosefin

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Naif Zureikat, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate us! we are glad you had an enjoyable experience with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Outstanding staff made the stay very enjoyable. The room was large, clean, and well decorated
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2016 by Naif Zureikat, Cluster General Manager., Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for giving us a perfect rating. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay and our team delivered such a great service.We shall expect your soonest return in the near future.
5 out of 5
by Dusan

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by Naif Zureikat, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us this perfect rating! we are glad you enjoyed your stay as we work hard on offering our guests memorable experiences.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jordan

Hotel is great and staff are helpful

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Nice hotel, close to airport (one hour drive during traffic peak hours and 15 minutes during normal traffic). Bar is very nice at floor 31
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2015 by Naif Zureikat Cluster General Manager., Hotel Management
Dear Jeries, it is with great pleasure that I read your lovely review! I am glad you enjoyed our hotel and found our location convenient. We hope we will be seeing you again soon and maybe your next visit will be during weekends when our Jazz Bar features an amazing line up of live entertainment. Best Regards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uae

Excellent location , near mall ver

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Shopping mall is a plus and it's right next door
Rooms are very well designed , spacious , plenty of storage space , spacious bathroom , coffee/ tea , iron and iron board available in room . Nice balcony with great view
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2015 by Naif Zureikat, Cluster General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear May, Thank you for taking the time to share this excellent review with us! I am delighted to read your comments and hope we will hosting you again soon! Best Regards.
5 out of 5
by STUART from Stockholm

Bra hotell i Beirut

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Under mitt Kort besök i Beirut bodde jag på Hilton Beirut Habtoor. Bra och vänlig personal, som ordnad transport från och till flygplatsen. Enda anmärkning är att det finns bara en fast duschanordning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Naif Zureikat, Hotel Management
Dear STUART, thank you for your pleasant comments on Hotels.com! We are delighted to learn that our team members have taken good care of you during your stay; on behalf of the entire team I shall transmit to you our sincere gratitude and appreciation. Looking forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely, Naif Zureikat, Cluster General Manager.