Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive rating. Hope to welcome you back soon
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your rating and review. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Tamara Salha Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay in Beirut.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
I travelled to Beirut on the occasion of Beirut Marathon and was rather demanding customer arriving with a baby and family. All aspects of my stay were PERFECT. Staff was highly efficient, customer oriented and careful. The food was womderful there, especially the rich breakfast. Gym was very nice and clean. The location, close to Zeituna bay, is especially great for walks and enjoying restaurants in that area. I will come back there and I recommend it to all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by TamaraS, Hotel Management
Dear Erol, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive detailed feedback of your stay at the InterContinental Phoenicia Beirut on Expedia. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and that we managed to exceed your expectations on all levels. Thank you for promoting our areas and for your recommendation. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Tamara Salha Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your rating. Hope to welcome you again soon Best Regards, Tamara Salha Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo

Central and safe hotel. Reception staff grim.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: The hotel is very central across from zeitouna bay with all the restaurants and amenities.
The hotel is very central across from zeitouna bay with all the restaurants and amenities. Hotel staff at reception don't smile though. Only dealt with them at check in and check out. In both instances were very grim. Otherwise hotel staff at the restaurant and caffe were very nice. The hotel is also one of the safest in Beirut as many dignitaries stay there. Hence usually ample security.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by RobertPHerr, Hotel Management
Dear Alie, Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback of Phoenicia Hotel Beirut on Expedia. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and that we managed to exceed your expectations. With regards to the reception staff we have taken your comments into consideration. Thank you for your review and recommendation. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Robert P. Herr Area General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AMAZING HOTEL

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
THE LOCATION WAS AMAZING, FREINDLY STAFF, EXCELLENT FACILTIES, GREAT POOL AREA (VEGAS STYLE), YOU WILL NEVER EAT BETTER BREAKFAST IN YOUR LIFE !!!SPECIAL THANKS TO MR. MARC DAOU FOR UPGRADING THE ROOM TO SEA VIEW BECAUSE OUR ROOM WAS NOT READY AT ARRIVAL. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback of InterContinental Phoenicia Beirut. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and that we managed to exceed your expectations. Thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Robert P. Herr Area General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Good location, big bedrooms!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The SPA and the rooms
Cons: the Main Lobby Restaurant
Location: Good location !
Nicely located we enjoyed our stay of 5 days there. Everything was expected for a 5 star Hotel but the only problem is the restaurant on the Main Lobby. Expensive and staff not trained - we have been for breakfast and for dinner and it is not worth the price. Noisy, servants are most of the time talking instead of cleaning the table for the next guests and if you want coffee you need to go at the coffee station to implore one. For the dinner almost the same but few guest - Probably if the waiters are trained it will get better. Please understand this is the only critical I have to make because the Hotel is really nice - comfortable - chic - and well located. And the Spa is marvelous !!!! Would recommend yes!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by RobertPHerr, Hotel Management
Dear Marie, Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed positive feedback of Phoenicia Hotel Beirut on Expedia. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and that we managed to exceed your expectations on all levels. Thank you for your review and recommendation. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Robert P. Herr Area General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Disappointing

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: good location Nice Seafood Buffet on Friday night friendly front desk staff
Cons: pool service and food coffee machine in the room bigger in room TV
Location: very close to downtown attractions St. George pool and nightclub are amazing outdoor party place next to Zaituna Bay which has amazing dining
very expensive for the services and room provided City view is awful , room walls are very thin and its noisy, pool was very small to accommodate such a big hotel so we had to wait to get someone to help us get food or a place to sit and food took forever to arrive regardless of my do not disturb sign on the door , someone calls the room to check on how is my stay !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by RobertPHerr, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback about your recent visit to Phoenicia Hotel. I am truly disappointed that your stay was marred by few incidents. Please know that regaining your trust and faith in Phoenicia Hotel is very important to us, and I hope you will give us the opportunity to do that. Best Regards, Robert P. Herr Area General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qatar

Fabulous!

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Great location, great staff.
Cons: N/A
Location: Great for tourist or a weekend to chill at the hotel.
Fantastic hotel. Staff are absolutely amazing; very friendly and helpful!! Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amman, Jordan

Great location, exceptional service

Posted Apr 24, 2016
great views of the sea, central location and exceptional service. Staff were very helpful in all ways.