Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cdn in Kuwait

Great location! Walking distance to all!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Great spot close to all. Breakfast included is buffet with hot and cold local cuisine. Staff was friendly and hotel was clean and updated but simple. Bed was comfortable and showers were hot and had great water pressure. Staff was happy to arrange taxi for day trip for best rate we could find with flexible driver that waited while we enjoyed the area. Would recommend to friends traveling to Beirut.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
I booked for 2 nights with single (large) bed, they gave me 2 separate beds and they say its full. the room was very small and the staff didn't treat us nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Old and not well maintained

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Room layout was bad, very small/tight living room. Couches old and dirty, doors were dusty. Bathroom was tiny and the water was salty. Curtains weren't properly hung. Towels clean but ragged. Fridge was empty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First and last time !

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
At my arrival, the hotel couldn't find my réservation,but the kind reception guy gave me à room anyway. In the room, the TV was not working, broken shower door, in a very small bath room, had to wait 15 minutes to have hot water for my shower (winter time)... Next morning at 8 went down for breakfast (which was included),a cleaning lady was washing the ground and soap water was all over at the reception and in the breakfast area... Almost slipped on my way... It was freezing at the breakfast area because they had opened all the doors so the wet floor dry quicker...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty room.

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
We booked a deluxe room. They gave us standard room. The Room was very dirty and smelly! There was some hair on the bed. The towels also were dirty It has blue stain (looks like toothpaste) and hairs, nothing is more disgusting than that! The TV and the satellite weren't working. It's located in a very disgusting Neighborhood but within 1min walk you could get to hamra Main Street which is amazing. The staff were nice and friendly. Not even a 3 stars hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Hotel in good area.

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was behind Hamra Street but rooms were away from street noise. Compared to other Beirut hotels, I was happy with my choice and would definately stay again. Service from the staff was good and wifi was reasonable.
3 out of 5
by Kenneth from USA

Nice hotel-does NOT have all the amenities listed!

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff were absolutely great. I did feel I received a good deal for the money spent. However, I was disappointed as I picked this hotel over the others because it claimed to have pillow top mattresses, a tub with jets and a rainfall shower head. NONE of these things were in my room. In fact, the mattresses were covered with a plastic lined mattress pad that was extremely uncomfortable. One of my son's beds didn't even have a mattress pad and neither of them had pillow cases on their pillows (which the staff was very quick to rectify when asked!). The location was great and the hotel was clean. Unfortunately, it was not very comfortable and didn't have the amenities that they listed for my room when I booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from kuwait

Pleasant , calm , cleanrooms helpful staff , good

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: As above
Cons: The entrance lobby
Location: Good locación , bad buildings around ,, en trance to be improved.
As above , good value , freíndly helpful , locación , i did not life the building around .
3 out of 5
by Samer from kuwait

good price and clean .

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
the hotel was clean and in good location but the the noisy maybe because i was in 3th floor .in good condition . and the there was tv noisy was next to my room because the thin walls .but overall it good to stay for couple of days no more . and the price was good .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Visiting Beirut

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: staff was very nice
Cons: rooms needs to be renovated
Location: off of the main strip, hidden
location is hard to find, very nice super friendly staff, hotel needs a renovation, not a 4 star, should be less than 3