Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by farah from california

it is my home !!

Posted Apr 6, 2012
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: no professional gym
Location: in the middle of everything
i felt home - i love this hotel everything about it made me feel welcomed - i love the food- the friendly staff, the enviroment- the lively performances every night- it is in the middle of beirut and most importunity close to my favourite street hamra -
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JK Rayess from Tartus‎, Syria

Nice hotel, Very Good location.

Posted Mar 30, 2012
Pros: Price and Location.
Cons: My room had some noisy sounds coming from air-condition maybe.
Location: Walking distance from Al Hamra and Verdun.
Nice hotel, value for money. Very good located close to Al Hamra St and Verdun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lou from New York

Sanctuary from a city ruined by cars.

Posted Mar 24, 2012
Beirut is ruined by cars - people park everywhere, including the pavements, and never stop hooting their horns. At least this nice hotel is a place to escape the madness.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

5 stars, Not recommended!!

Posted Feb 26, 2012
Pros: They have very good Tea
Cons: Breakfast buffet, not worth the money hotel charge!!!
5 stars category!!! this hotel is really outdated, its 60 years old, I believe it was 5 stars when built 60 years ago, we are in 2012 and it seems that owner / management didnt reinvest to remodel the hotel, no wonder not running by International brand Funny, although toilet door is broken but they invested in having electronic toilet seat!!!! In today's market, this hotel should not rate more than 3 stars Not recommended if you are expecting 5 stars facility...its a very good 3 stars hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice 5 Star Hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2012
Pros: Service was excellent
Cons: The food (room service) was very bad
Location: Great location
Nice hotel, spacious rooms... excellent service... one thing that i didnt like was the food... not taste at all... but overall great hotel, good location and excellent service!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Satisfactory price for its quality

Posted Feb 6, 2012
The location of the hotel is so good and price is satisfactory considering the quality. Rooms are comfortable enough. However, there are so many constructions around which cause a disturbing environment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good hotel with good staff

Posted Feb 5, 2012
I checked in for 1 night with my parents. we can rate our overall experience as staisfying. My parents who got to the hotel ahead of me were able to check in at 12 noon. the breakfast was delicious. the hotel is situated in the middle of beirut with easy access to neighboring Hamra, Rousheh and Ashrafiyeh. also, Complimentary valet parking is availble for hotel guests free of charge. the rooms though were kind of small, we booked the executive room. the bathroom was spacious with Jacuzzi tub inside. Overall, I would recommend this hotel given the rate they offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ky

LE BRISTOL

Posted Jan 8, 2012
GREAT HOTEL IN A GREAT LOCATION, SERVICE IS GREAT, ROOM SERVICES IS GREAT, THE ONLY DRAWBACK IS THAT THEIR WIFI IN THE ROMS IS EXTREMELY EXPENSIVE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PickyTraveller from Globewide

A warm reception in Beirut

Posted Jan 7, 2012
Pros: LES GOURMANDISES a great restaurant
Cons: Not all rooms are renovated
Location: excellent location. everything is a walking distance away!
this hotel keeps its traditions and maintains it staff. Food is excellent and treatment by staff is warm and cheerful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aaaa from UK

Good location but

Posted Dec 29, 2011
Pros: Location
Cons: Room air conditioning
Location: Very good near to Alhamra street for shopping and in the heart of Beiruit
Location is very good Reception staff pleasant but not very attentive, but the porters are very pleasant and helpful. The room air condition was not working or I should say we have no option as the room was roasting hot and we tried to reduce the temperature but we could not ,, could not sleep all night. But th room was clean and bath room was good.