Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UAE

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Shampoo and shower gel are not great. Do not disturb sign was resetting overnight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Talih Ajab, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, Apologies for the mis-convenience that occurred during your stay. We hope to see you again, Yours Sincerely, Franck Royer General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel in the heart of Beirut

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Fantastic hotel with very nice people Very clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Franck Royer, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, Thank you for the lovely review. See you soon at the hotel. Sincerely yours, Franck Royer General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

The hotel smells like an ashtray

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The hotel smells like an ashtray ! I booked at le Bristol 13 nights and I waa suffering with the smoke issue I used to wake up every midnight during my stay their from a nasty intense smoking ciggeret smell ! 2nd issue they work hard to rip off their guests about check out ! They were trying to charge me over $1000 for phone calls that does not exist !! luckly I was able to waive tgat away . Third thing they lost my shorts in their cleaners and found it after 2 days
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Talih Ajab, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for placing your constructive comments! We really apologies for the inconvenience occurred during your stay, and promise the next you stay with us we will show you our true hospitality service. We look forward to seeing you soon among us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, beijing, new delhi, ho chi minh

Clean, cal hotel , near to everything you want

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Was a nice , calm hotel , minutes away of everything you may think you want, excellent manager and staff, a smile on all faces. Delicious chocolate, baklava and real tasty fresh fruits daily at you room . For sure I will be back again anytime I am in Beirut. Recommendeddddd , guarantee
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Talih Ajab, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you so much for the lovely review! It is always with great pleasure to know that we have been able to serve you at the most. We look forward to welcoming you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geneva, Switzerland

Fantastic hotel in the Center of Beirut

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: Food is excellent. Staff excellent as well. Location is top. Price quality is probably the best in town.
Cons: Too bad they did not maintain the old charm of the hotel, when they renovated. Hopefully a GYM in the bldg. one day. Nothing needs improvement.
Location: Location is wonderful, 3 min. walk to Hamra, 5 min walk to Verdun, 5 min to the Clemenceau area.
Everything was great, too bad that there is no GYM on site; however a GYM off premises was offered. For the rest, it is fantastic price quality. Fantastic staff, excellent food, excellent location. Everything was excellent. I will certainly return to that hotel next time I visit Beirut.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Talih AJab, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to place your wonderful review. Your noted will be taken into consideration and discussed with the concerning. We are looking forward to hosting you soon in our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for tourists

Posted Sep 12, 2012
The location of the hotel is perfect. It is close to the down town and you can find transportation easily around the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Caroline from Bristol, UK

Old fashioned courtesy and service

Posted Aug 23, 2012
Pros: Every member of staff smiled when they saw you
Cons: Leaving
Location: Within walking distance of the shopping areas and the coast
From the moment arrived we were treated with friendliness and courtesy. My daughter and I were keen to drive outside the city; there was a little political trouble boiling and the doormen were so keen to make sure we would be safe. We had a misunderstanding about the bill and it was sorted out straight away. We had the most amazing stay.
1 out of 5
by Saf from Dubai - United Arab Emirates

Old and smelly

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Pros: nothing
The hotel is very old and smelly. I don't recommend it to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice old hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2012
a very pleasent hotel with a flavor of the past but yet renewed and very nice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Visitors!!!!

Posted May 12, 2012
What kind of a hotel doesn't accommodate visitors? I had to pay a new rooms fee to have company in my room.. As far as I know, hotels have a visitors fee. But this is the first time I hear of a hotel that have a " no visitors" policy in their rules.