Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by ghadah

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017
Thank you for the great review. We hope that your next visit will be 5 star worthy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad that you found our hotel to meet your standards and we hope to welcome you back anytime.
5 out of 5
by TONY

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tony, Thank you for the 5 star review. We hope you visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great affordable hotel in the heart of downtown

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
I would stay at Markazia again if I return to Beirut. It was in the perfect location for sightseeing. The staff was friendly and responsive, the rooms were clean and comfortable. The power randomly went off a few times but I wonder if that was a city issue. Also, they don't have washcloths even if you ask (they will bring up a towel instead). Other than that it was a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you back in the future. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel to suit your needs. In regards to the power outage this happens regularly in Lebanon but only for a few seconds before the backup generators turn on. Once again sorry for the inconvenience this might have caused you during your stay. Thanks again for your review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Didn't actually spend a lot of time at the hotel, we only used to sleep & shower there. The staff was very friendly and the room was nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello , Thank you for your review. We are glad that we met your expectations and that you found our staff and rooms friendly and nice. We look forward to having you back at the Markazia Suites, Beirut.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2011 on Hotels
very bad service, and I will not ever vista them again. they have cheap stuff and low class service. also it's old hotel . rooms are stink and very old furniture. they show of in the pictures and I had bad experience in my life time with this hotel. it's beyond your expectations. sooo ugly and bad inside the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello from Markazia Suites, We are very sorry that you had a bad experience at our hotel. We rarely have negative reviews of this type and we try very hard to address all guest problems during their stay. I wish that you would have requested to speak to a manager or supervisor during your stay, that way we could have solved any problem or discrepancy in the room you were given. Once again, we are sorry that you had a very negative experience at our hotel and I hope you might give us another chance to make it up to you.
5 out of 5
by Aleksandraa

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
3 out of 5
by عبدالعزيز

تجربة سيئة

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
فندق لا يمت للخمس نجوم بصلة دورات المياة لا اعتقد انه يوجد في بيروت اقذر منها الميزة الوحيدة في الفندق موقعه فقط فقط فقط
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Abdelazziz, First we would like to thank you for staying at Markazia Suites. We are glad that you found our central location to suit your needs and you were able to navigate through Beirut easily. We put a lot of effort in the up keeping and cleanliness of our hotel and we wished that you would have mentioned your concerns at the front office so that we could have resolved them on the spot. The reason I say this is because your review is very general and we could not pinpoint the exact problem that you faced. Once again, we are sorry that our hotel did not exceed your expectations and I want you to know that the hotel staff are at your service, so if anything bothers you or makes you feel uncomfortable, please let the front office staff know so that they can handle your complaints and provide you with a more enjoyable stay. I hope you will give us another chance and have a great day.