Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: in the middle of the city and the staff are very friendly
Location: very good location
not triple bedroom as reserved for me and my two sons (1 double bed and one single ) they added extra single bed but this made the room crowded no iron available at all times and when available most of the times it is not steam iron
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Great one near to shop center and AUB takes me 10 minutes to get there
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by SS, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Viña del Mar

Nice hotel. Close to turístic places, restaurants

Posted May 6, 2017
Nice eperience. Nice stuff, kind people. Clean. Close turistic places and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Good location, although no view. Helpful staff Transport from airport is overpriced at $33 (should be $10-15)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Warren

Quite satisfied

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
A nice classic hotel in old Beirut, 3 minute walk to Hamra street.My room was LARGE. Full breakfast every day was very satisfactory. Front desk staff very friendly. Clarify taxi fare before leaving hotel. Clarify Hotels.com booking currency when booking.
4 out of 5
by Ali from Toronto

great stay

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
I loved it
4 out of 5
by Tomas

Good value for money

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Mayflower is really good value for money. Location couldnt be better (but it was hard to find for us). There are many shops and clubs in walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lebanon

my son says its a castle hotel :)

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: close to home so when my son woke up we could just run to him
Cons: it would be nice if they add a water heater kettle in the room to make nescafe or tea
calm and relaxing away from life noises and stress
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An OK Place to Stay

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: An unfriendly and unwelcoming front office staff.
Location: Very close to AUB with lots of shops and places to ear within a short walk.
I have been staying here for decades, but this is my first visit since 2009. For me the location is important, a short walk to the American University of Beirut and Hamra Street. The rooms are, in my view, very modern. This is really a 2.5 star hotel that works for me when I am not traveling with my wife. The front office staff need to work on being more friendly and welcoming. The breakfast is very nice and well stocked. The breakfast room staff speak super English, unlike the front desk people. In fact the breakfast staff need to given human relations seminars to the front office staff. Overall, it is a good place at a very reasonable price. BTW, I suggest paying in advance on Expedia. That avoids any, ah, last-minute check out problems that one often experiences at low-cost Middle Eastern hotels.