Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Accessible location , clean rooms, value for money

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Accessible location and cleanliness
Location: in the heart of Beirut
Our mini vacation stay was pleasing at Monroe hotel and would definitely go for it again..
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Caroline Ajab, Reservations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Diana, Thank you so much for your kind feedback. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is rewarding for the team having met your expectations. Thank you for your positive rating and review. I am looking forward to welcoming you again soon to Monroe Hotel. We value our guests and we will do our best to make your next stay a pleasant one. Yours sincerely,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay with friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to send your review of our hotel. I am pleased to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and would be honored to meet you during your next visit. Yours sincerely Caroline Ajab Reservations Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Terrible to stay in !!!!! Unbelievable staff with unprofessionalism , Unorganised, bed unconfurtable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Good experience. The rooms are missing few essential things (iron, working fridge, etc..) otherwise clean!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Towels and sheets are very old and dirty. Aminities are very poor.
5 out of 5
by M ISSAM from SYRIA

AN EXCELLENT HOTEL

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
VERY NICE HOTEL , EVERY THING WAS OKAY AND EXCELLENT
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location location

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Perfect location Value for money hotel , staff are very freindly . Poor breakfast Very old designed rooms Overall experience is ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from riyadh

parking problem

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: view, location, staff friendly, clean
Cons: parking please
Location: phoenicia hotel just facing monroe.
Monroe hotel was ok as overall. all staff were friendly and helpful. I had a problem with the parking. Eventhough expedia mentioned a free parking, i had to pay for 20,000LL around 13$ for parking daily. When i told the reception there, he told me that expedia mentions this in their offer, but the parking provided will be outside the hotel, and the car might be taken away by the police. ??????????????????
3 out of 5
by JIHAD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

I don't recommend this hotel to anyone!

Posted Dec 31, 2014
I reserved four rooms for the family but the stay was horrible. Room beds were terrible. Everyone had back pain after our stay. They also had us move to another floor after 2 days because they were having some hot water issues on our floor. After we packed and moved, we woke up with no hot water in all the new rooms for the whole day. Lights were turned off in the hallway and it felt like an abandoned place. Breakfast is a joke. Tea/Coffee was cold even after we asked for hot one. Bread was moldy two days in a row even after our complaints and there is barely anything to choose from plus it's the same selection every day. I felt horrible booking this for my family and it was a big mistake. It wasn't cheap either. The only good thing about the hotel was the staff. Very delightful and super nice.