Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Comfortable hotel close to the Corniche

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Room service at no extra charge.
The Monroe Hotel is well located within walking distance of the corniche and the Beirut Souks shopping & dining area. The rooms are comfortable and clean with tea and coffee making facilities and complimentary mineral water left each day. The staff are most obliging whether arranging taxis, room service or simply providing information. This was my second stay and should I return to Beirut I would book this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Ir was good,
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your favorable rating and for sharing your experience with us. We are truly grateful for your recommendation of our hotel. We value our guests and we will do our best to make your next stay a pleasant one. Yours Sincerely, Caroline Ajab
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The room had a non comfortable seat and no side tea table as I had to use a wooden chair as a table.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2016
very professional staff, love Mohamed at the night shift and the other young lady that I can't remember her name, sorry. small rooms though. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very close to Zaiutna Bay and alto of restaurants

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Very close to Zaituna Bay, Rawsha, Hamra, Beirut Souks
Cons: yes, the pool was closed even we were in the summer season
i had a great stay in the hotel, was very close to the Zaiutna Bay and also close to a lot of restaurants and coffee shops, also a walking distance to Beirut souks The staff was so helpful and nice, the hotel was clean and in a good location near to Rawsha and also to Alhamra street
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to send your review of our hotel. I am pleased to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and would be honored to meet you during your next visit. Yours sincerely, Caroline Ajab Reservations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Accessible location , clean rooms, value for money

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Accessible location and cleanliness
Location: in the heart of Beirut
Our mini vacation stay was pleasing at Monroe hotel and would definitely go for it again..
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Caroline Ajab, Reservations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Diana, Thank you so much for your kind feedback. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is rewarding for the team having met your expectations. Thank you for your positive rating and review. I am looking forward to welcoming you again soon to Monroe Hotel. We value our guests and we will do our best to make your next stay a pleasant one. Yours sincerely,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay with friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to send your review of our hotel. I am pleased to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and would be honored to meet you during your next visit. Yours sincerely Caroline Ajab Reservations Manager