Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Terrible to stay in !!!!! Unbelievable staff with unprofessionalism , Unorganised, bed unconfurtable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Good experience. The rooms are missing few essential things (iron, working fridge, etc..) otherwise clean!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Merkezi bir yerde

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Konum mükemmel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Towels and sheets are very old and dirty. Aminities are very poor.
5 out of 5
by M ISSAM from SYRIA

AN EXCELLENT HOTEL

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
VERY NICE HOTEL , EVERY THING WAS OKAY AND EXCELLENT
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location location

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Perfect location Value for money hotel , staff are very freindly . Poor breakfast Very old designed rooms Overall experience is ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from riyadh

parking problem

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: view, location, staff friendly, clean
Cons: parking please
Location: phoenicia hotel just facing monroe.
Monroe hotel was ok as overall. all staff were friendly and helpful. I had a problem with the parking. Eventhough expedia mentioned a free parking, i had to pay for 20,000LL around 13$ for parking daily. When i told the reception there, he told me that expedia mentions this in their offer, but the parking provided will be outside the hotel, and the car might be taken away by the police. ??????????????????
3 out of 5
by JIHAD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

I don't recommend this hotel to anyone!

Posted Dec 31, 2014
I reserved four rooms for the family but the stay was horrible. Room beds were terrible. Everyone had back pain after our stay. They also had us move to another floor after 2 days because they were having some hot water issues on our floor. After we packed and moved, we woke up with no hot water in all the new rooms for the whole day. Lights were turned off in the hallway and it felt like an abandoned place. Breakfast is a joke. Tea/Coffee was cold even after we asked for hot one. Bread was moldy two days in a row even after our complaints and there is barely anything to choose from plus it's the same selection every day. I felt horrible booking this for my family and it was a big mistake. It wasn't cheap either. The only good thing about the hotel was the staff. Very delightful and super nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Egypt

Excellent location

Posted Dec 29, 2014
The hotel is on the sea side and very close to souk beirut and Zaitona bay. Hotel is under renovation and need to change all bed covers and towels. Great value for money