Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Avoid this hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
I booked a room and got a confirmation to be surprised that my booking was cancelled without any notification. I tried to speak to the manager but he was rude and had no real explanation. Unfortunately, expedia had no knowledge of the cancellation and was helpless in managing this situation. I had my family look all over Beyrout to find another hotel. I will never book at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Damascus

Perfect location, in the heart of Al Hamra street.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The front office employee was friendly, but he refused to check-in any client before 02:00PM. Flexibility is very important for the management's policy of the hotel and the front office has to accept early check-in based on the circumstances of the clients, sickness or tired etc....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Banury U K

Ian Marshall

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Tha hotel was very old and needed a good refurb,my room was large with an on suite living area but vey draw nothing to inspire your stay here.i would not book at this hotel again,but you know what they say wot you pay is wot you get.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Actually it was so bad and i already spoke with the reception there , no wifi , not helpful with the accommodations, very old rooms
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They are nice with clients

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
In general it was good....
4 out of 5
by amr

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bengt from Sweden

Good value for the money.

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Clean rooms.Friendly staff. Good location for shopping, walks and eating. Multiple English TV channels. Can't comment on the dining as I didn't use those facilities. Clearly worth its price. Would be happy to stay there again if they provide free WiFi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good affordable hotel in Hamra

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
It was a relaxing stay, we didn't need to use the car as the hotel is close to everything