Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable & practical hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2016
We stayed for 1 night b4 leaving to our honeymoon. It was a good choice for January, not crowded, with good location. Room was clean & comfortable. Breakfast was average, although their coffee was excellent. The only disadvantage was a construction site next to the hotel...very noisy during morning time.
2 out of 5
by Andrew from Manchester

Business Trip Stay

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
On check-in, my host persuaded the Duty Manager to give me a room upgrade. The room though was very poorly finished/old damaged fixtures and fittings and even had graffiti on the walls (not to mention 'some kind of liquid' sprayed liberally in one corner.) the bathroom was very dated and the shower in poor condition. Owing to my late arrival, I left it until the following day to mention the poor condition of the room and the manager immediately changed me to another room. For sure the room was in much better condition but was still dated and 'old' with poor bathroom facilities (small narrow bath and poor shower). There is also significant building works going on next door and immediately across from the hotel with work starting at 0630 hours - Beirut is a noisy city to start with but excavation through bedrock at 0630AM you really don't need as your alarm call. Whilst the staff I spoke to were friendly and willing to assist, I am afraid I have to disagree with their Trip Advisor Certificated Claim of 8,2 out of 10, which is proudly displayed at Reception.
3 out of 5
by Tareq from Dubai

Business n pleasure

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Bad desserted neighborhood, acceptable hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Very small room. Leaking taps. Exhaust nt powerful enough. Could have had a better room for the price.
3 out of 5
by Said from Atlanta GA

My visit to Beirut

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel might have been in a nice area in general but getting to it was difficult as the signage form the main street were very small, also the street the hotel is on, was a very dark street with a lot of constructions making the walk at night for dinner very scary. The staff were all wonderful and helpful, service at all levels was great. The guest room was clean but the bed was very uncomfortable, and they were missing basic bathroom amenities like having a shelf to put your toiletry, and the hotel did not offer conditioner as part of the amenity, which is in today world very unusual.
3 out of 5
by joseph from canada

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels
not clean enough
5 out of 5
by P Michael

Handy location

Posted Jun 24, 2012 on Hotels
Excellent hotel for price, staff could not do enough for us. Would recommend to anyone wanting to stay there.
4 out of 5
by Philip

Great service

Posted Jun 4, 2012 on Hotels
Great hotel, friendliest staff in Beirut, anything you need help with is not a problem. Quiet location no noise atall. I would recommend this hotel to the fullest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Value For Money, Great Buffet Breakfast

Posted Oct 13, 2011
Padova is a nice 4 star hotel. I was pleased with their breakfast and wireless internet service. Both management and staff were polite and welcoming. The room was comfortable with a nice city view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good value for the money

Posted May 24, 2011 on Hotels
A good night sleep !: Very quite location with very easy access to the city center and Mountains. The Staff are extremely skilled and helpful as they go out of their way to assist. Very comfortable and recently refurbished rooms. Spacious lobby and business center that can be used for meetings. Don’t miss the wide choice of traditional and International breakfast. Its just like home but with a SMILE on everyone face!!!!