Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable & practical hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2016
We stayed for 1 night b4 leaving to our honeymoon. It was a good choice for January, not crowded, with good location. Room was clean & comfortable. Breakfast was average, although their coffee was excellent. The only disadvantage was a construction site next to the hotel...very noisy during morning time.
2 out of 5
by Andrew from Manchester

Business Trip Stay

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
On check-in, my host persuaded the Duty Manager to give me a room upgrade. The room though was very poorly finished/old damaged fixtures and fittings and even had graffiti on the walls (not to mention 'some kind of liquid' sprayed liberally in one corner.) the bathroom was very dated and the shower in poor condition. Owing to my late arrival, I left it until the following day to mention the poor condition of the room and the manager immediately changed me to another room. For sure the room was in much better condition but was still dated and 'old' with poor bathroom facilities (small narrow bath and poor shower). There is also significant building works going on next door and immediately across from the hotel with work starting at 0630 hours - Beirut is a noisy city to start with but excavation through bedrock at 0630AM you really don't need as your alarm call. Whilst the staff I spoke to were friendly and willing to assist, I am afraid I have to disagree with their Trip Advisor Certificated Claim of 8,2 out of 10, which is proudly displayed at Reception.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Agréable séjour

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Agréable séjour à Padova. Chambre confortable et spacieuse. Petit déjeuner riche et varié.
3 out of 5
by Tareq from Dubai

Business n pleasure

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Bad desserted neighborhood, acceptable hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Borås

Bra Hotel men inte 4 stjärnor.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Bra läge, jag tyckte personalen var hjälpsamma. Frukosten var ok, bra roomservice. Bra för pengarna men inte alls 4 stjärnigthotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Very small room. Leaking taps. Exhaust nt powerful enough. Could have had a better room for the price.
3 out of 5
by Said from Atlanta GA

My visit to Beirut

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel might have been in a nice area in general but getting to it was difficult as the signage form the main street were very small, also the street the hotel is on, was a very dark street with a lot of constructions making the walk at night for dinner very scary. The staff were all wonderful and helpful, service at all levels was great. The guest room was clean but the bed was very uncomfortable, and they were missing basic bathroom amenities like having a shelf to put your toiletry, and the hotel did not offer conditioner as part of the amenity, which is in today world very unusual.
3 out of 5
by joseph from canada

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels
not clean enough
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

freundliches Hotel mit exzellentem Frühstück

Posted Sep 17, 2012 on Hotels
Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und gibt guten Service. Die Zimmer sind klein aber gut ausgestattet. Das W-Lan funktioniert zufriedenstellend. Das Frühstück ist ausgezeichnet mit köstlichen frischen Früchten, Pancakes und allen anderen Frühstücksspeisen, die man erwarten würde.
5 out of 5
by P Michael

Handy location

Posted Jun 24, 2012 on Hotels
Excellent hotel for price, staff could not do enough for us. Would recommend to anyone wanting to stay there.