Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paid top dollar for front sea view we did not get

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Nice looking hotel from the outside
Cons: To give the client the room he booked, and cheating clients.
Location: Great location.
- I booked the room for my self with king size bed, the gave me a room #608 with 2 double bed. - The view was not front sea view as advertised, noting that I have paid top dollar, - I got a corner unit with limited sea view noting that the Hotel was at 50% capacity, - The bath tub was dirty, - I could hear next door neighbor opening and closing the sliding door closest. When I booked it because of the brand "Rotana" and this hotel got nothing to do with Rotana ! Just was a nice Hottel from the outside. I will not consider this Hotel for next time, and will not recommend it to friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by rouche.arjaan , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for review.It is with much regret to know about the inconvenience experience regarding the room booked. Please note that this was shared with the concerned department to avoid the recurrence since this is an exception to the service we are accustomed to offering. Kindly accept our sincere apologies and I hope that this will not deter you from using our hotel in the future and I will personally make sure you will have a treasured time with us.Yours Sincerely,Hala C. Massaad General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jordan

Memorable stay

Posted May 24, 2017
It was great stay , a sea view hotel clean and helpful staff, I booked for trips for other cities and without the support of the staff I wouldn't have enjoyed going to different places and visiting all sightseeing Lebanon is such a beautiful country and my stay in this hotel made it even more memorable Loved it
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by rouche.arjaan , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for this positive review and your recognition towards our staff helpfulness. Pleased that you had a memorable time in Lebanon and with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Yours Sincerely, Hala C. Massaad General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Staff is A+. Hotel has some relative challenges

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Maria, Joseph and Nours service
Cons: Put in sound proofing windows , have a working iron, defrost the freezer, fix the tub lining.
Location: Right next to the water and a short walk to many of the interesting places.
The staff was super accommodating, pleasant, helpful and attentive. Before we arrived they called to say they had to move us to another hotel for one night due to a busted pipe. Well we went to a mall hotel which was not comparable and we lost time moving back to this hotel. But the staff was nice about it. The hotel sits on a busy noisy street in front of the coast with cars honking most of the night. It is on a corner with a traffic light and most of the rest of the waterfront is not so noisy. Marwa and Joseph in the front desk and Nour during breakfast were all superior - just the kind of service I wish for in most hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by rouche.arjaan , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for sharing your feedback and do apologize for not being able to accommodate you this day due to the urgent maintenance issue.Your appreciation note will definitely be shared with our team. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Yours Sincerely Hala C. Massaad General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Nice hotel with a great location and view

Posted May 15, 2017
The staff was very welcoming and helpful. The location was amazing with excellent views and walking distance to great place to eat and relax. The pool area at the roof is nice as well. I will visit again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by rouche.arjaan , Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for you positive review and recommendation. Pleased to read that you were satisfied by our colleagues' helpfulness, amazing view and roof top pool. Looking forward for your next visit. Yours Sincerely, Hala C. Massaad General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kh

Nice hotel in a great location and amazing staff

Posted May 6, 2017
An amazing staff!! Hotel and facilities are great! Great location just across the pigeon rocks! The friendliness, professionalism and politness of the staff all made it a one of a kind experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by rouche.arjaan , Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, We are pleased that you had a one kind of experience during your last stay which our teams' friendliness and hospitality contributed in that. we will be honored to welcome you again at Raouche Arjaan by Rotana. Yours Sincerely, Hala C. Massaad General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location, amazing hotel and staff specia

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: There is always a room for improvement. The only thing I have on my mind; is not to charge the guests who rent cars for leaving the car of $10.00 per
Location: Many things to do. Hamra and Rouche are walking distance...
I love the hotel and staff very much. I would come again and again to it. It is very clean and very good view and the location is very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by rouche.arjaan , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are delighted that you are impressed by the staff helpfulness, quality of services and our location proximity. We apologize for the parking fees however; it is charges as per our company's policy. Thank you for your loyalty and will be looking forward to welcome you back.Yours Sincerely, Hala C. Massaad General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Missunderstanding

Posted Apr 29, 2017
when u read the name of the hotel U understand immediately that it has a nice view on the Raouche,which is not the truth. according to my booking classic rooms means in the hotel city view after negotiation with the manager , he gave us a room that see the beach from a side Our view was a building u can describe it by ghost house , and told us only one room per floor has a view on the beach The first 4 floors cant see it though bcoz of a cafe.....
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by rouche.arjaan , Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, Thank for your review. We do apologize for the inconvenience experience since not all our rooms have a direct sea view overlooking the Raouche rock and they are always subject to availability however; only the classic rooms has a city view. Thank you and we hope to welcome you back, Hala C. Massaad General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel near sea front.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Room comfort
Location: Near seafront. Taxi required to get to city centre.
Nice comfortable hotel. However no sea view room available (view at back of hotel not great). I had breakfast at $22 on arrival date, but cooked food was cold so I made my own arrangements for breakfast for rest of stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by rouche.arjaan , Hotel Management
Dear Sir, thank you for your review. Please note that all our classic rooms have city view however; we have other room categories with sea view for your next booking. We do apologize for the breakfast inconvenience which will be shared with the concerned. Looking forward to welcome you back. Hala C. Massaad General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Was good customer service, friendly staff, good location, but no parking for the car just valet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by rouche.arjaan , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, thank you for staying at our premises. We are pleased you enjoyed our location, services. We will be looking forward to welcome you soon. Sincerely Yours Hala C. Massaad General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

Very convenient location on the corniche.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Fabulous service and staff. Patty was particularly helpful. She gets a 10 out of a 10 stars rating!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by rouche.arjaan , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest,Thank you for this positive review . your feedback will definitely be shared with our team and especially Patty for her helpfulness. Looking forward to welcome you back at our premises. Yours Sincerely, Hala C. Massaad General Manager