Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Excellent staff and excellent services , a bit overrated room service fees
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from From Dubai

Poor condition

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Location is excellent, poor hotel facilities and renovation was done very poorly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

4 nights stay

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Nice view but uncomfortable bed. Clean and spacious however outdated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Basel, Switzerland

Good hotel, good staff - not on the seaside

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Ebookers
When you look at the Website, you get the impression that this hotel is right behind the beach. This is not the case: the hotel is behind the big road, which separates the hotel from the sea and that little beach resort - like all the other hotels in the area. Apart from that, everything OK.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The hotel declined in standards and amenities. Th

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Will not add any additional comments but would not stay there again, at least until they get there op sorted out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from KSA

Great Hotel, Excellent Staff, great location

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Location, and staff
Location: Great location for a morning walk, very nice beach resort, close to the airport
The standard room was excellent and beyond my expectation
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Rivierahotel, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Karim, Thank you for your post. We are very pleased to know that our staff, services and hotel location were up to your expectation. Thank you for your visit and looking forward to welcome you back at your home in Beirut. Best Regards, The management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
It is very close to the beach . We were not told that there is renervation . Staff are excellent It is not like 5star hotel . I have to ask for hair dryer from reception as there was no hair dryer in the room . It was much better when we went 4 years ago
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

The most confortable and easy hotel in Beirut

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The rooms and the ubication. The big pool.
Cons: The elevators
Location: The hotel is on the Corniche, in front of the sea. There is a lot of tipical cafes near, you can see the people walk every nigth
We were so happy for 11 days in this hotel. The rooms and very big and confortable. You can see the ocean forever and the huge pool. It is the hotel for the summer. Beirut es very difficult and the hotel is near for everything. The breakfast is a party of libanese food. And it runs very late. We love the hotel...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from detroit

NOT RECOMMNEDED

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Orbitz
The room was dirty, while the staff was good I wasn't even allowed a guest to join me at the pool even though the rate was 200+ per night I had to pay 30 dollars extra. The sheets were dirty the carpet was stained. The television didn't work except for maybe 5 channels. It was super outdated and the valet misplaced my car for over an hour. They had no adapter for my charger and I had to ask 4 different times for them to get me one. The check-in took 2 hours and the spa treated me like I wasn't a customer when I wants a manicure and made me feel super uncomfortable. I would never recommend this hotel to my worst enemy even if the rate was half of what I paid