Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Quiet, and clean.

Posted Jan 5, 2018
This hotel is tucked away In a residential neighborhood. The building is a little bit older, but very clean. The hotel staff are very friendly and eager to help. From a facilities perspective, breakfast is simple but OK, the gym is fantastic, and parking is available. Internet can be improved. But for the price it’s a great deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut

Nice Hotel, close to my major business spots

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Location: business location, also there is a shopping mall nearby.
The hotel is well located. It was our first time staying there. I stayed there with my sisters for 1 night stay, our suite was clean & spacious, beds were very comfy. staff were very nice. They also offered a late checkout after taking into consideration our comment about some noise from our adjacent room. Breakfast was tasty with a variety of cheese, charcuterie, coffee, fruits...etc
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lebanon

Big mistake

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Horibles the room dirty?..................... ..........
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in Quite Area

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, in a quite area outside the central Beirut. Friendly staff. Location of the hotel is in the middle of living area, somehow difficult to know for taxis. Using UBER it was easy for drivers to find the location. With normal tax drivers I have to use the GPS navigator most of the time to find the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Lauris

Good location in a congested city

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
It was great. The Cosmopolitan is Katie be roughly halfway between the airport and downtown be rude. It's a convenient location. There are few restaurants nearby but taxi service is very easy to come by. Hotel and rooms are clean but the decoration and furnishings are dated. Guests have axis to the health club which is a wonderful benefit. There's a swimming pool very well-equipped exercise room sauna her mom etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The hotel looks old. The room's furniture is really old. Stainfull carpet and some stains on bed sheets! Plus the location is in the middle of no where!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly supportive staff

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Went for medical procedure in Beirut and although the staff seemed uncompromising at first as I had a small room booked which happened to be located next to the housekeeping storage room (so noisy), the next day they upgraded me to a junior suite which was honestly amazing. Staff are all friendly and sweet, breakfast variety is alright. Location is difficult to find so much take a map.
3 out of 5
by Leo Marco from Italy

OK for short visit, need a car

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is at the end of a dead end street, a bit difficult to find, in a residential neighborhood considered in a "banlieu" of Beirut. You need a car to go pretty much anywhere. Hotel will book it for you, yet due to traffic conditions in Beirut, it could take up to 45 minutes to arrive. Prices vary but always not less than 10 USD. Hotel looks more like an apartment building adapted to hotel use, environment looks a bit old and "used", restaurant with limited choice. There is a private club (e.g. sports, swimming pool) in building so there are always people not staying in hotel going in and out. Overall ok for 2 nights. Hotel staff is very professional, helpful and patient with any request you may have.