Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The hotel looks old. The room's furniture is really old. Stainfull carpet and some stains on bed sheets! Plus the location is in the middle of no where!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly supportive staff

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Went for medical procedure in Beirut and although the staff seemed uncompromising at first as I had a small room booked which happened to be located next to the housekeeping storage room (so noisy), the next day they upgraded me to a junior suite which was honestly amazing. Staff are all friendly and sweet, breakfast variety is alright. Location is difficult to find so much take a map.
3 out of 5
by Leo Marco from Italy

OK for short visit, need a car

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is at the end of a dead end street, a bit difficult to find, in a residential neighborhood considered in a "banlieu" of Beirut. You need a car to go pretty much anywhere. Hotel will book it for you, yet due to traffic conditions in Beirut, it could take up to 45 minutes to arrive. Prices vary but always not less than 10 USD. Hotel looks more like an apartment building adapted to hotel use, environment looks a bit old and "used", restaurant with limited choice. There is a private club (e.g. sports, swimming pool) in building so there are always people not staying in hotel going in and out. Overall ok for 2 nights. Hotel staff is very professional, helpful and patient with any request you may have.
4 out of 5
by Michel from Atlanta, GA

Needs maintenance

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
This is not the first time to stay in this hotel. I intend to stay at it when I visit Beirut because of its convenient location to where I do my business. The Hotel is good but needs maintenance. The carpet is so old and having so many spots which makes someone like me suffers from Asthma feels terrible. Electricity is a major challenge in this facility as well. There is a generator but it’s so disturbing when the power is cut off, it takes time for the generator to work till the power is back. That happened frequently all day long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lebanon

Very nice hotel. Great breakfast

Posted Jan 3, 2015
It's a wide hotel with many amenities and facilities it won't keep you asking for more
5 out of 5
by Toni from Whitstable, Kent. UK

Beirut's best kept secret!

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels
The Cosmopolitan Hotel is probably Beirut's best kept secret hotel. It is located in a quiet resendential district just 20 minutes from downtown, a taxi to Hamra is $13. Within walking distance from the hotel are shops and cafes. The hotel has an outdoor pool, indoor pool and gym. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We often ate in the restaurant and always enjoyed the freshly prepared dishes which were very reasonably priced. We would definiteley stay here again on our next visit to Beirut!
4 out of 5
by Michel from Michel Khalil - Atlanta, GA

Cozy Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is cozy and the staff are friendly. There is a free Wi-Fi and no limit to the devices you can use. Breakfast is fine if you are in hurry and need a quick meal with a cup of tea/coffee.
5 out of 5
by David from USA

Good option for business trip

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
The staff at the hotel are very helpful and attentive, and the location is quiet and relaxing after a busy day of work in the area. Nice breakfast buffet, and very relaxing outdoor pool area