Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chennai, India

Good Simple hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Rooms were clean, food was good and Staff were great
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Avoid this hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Kitchen staff and night staff were friendly.
Cons: Mrs. Janine need to learn how to talk to customers and treat them with respect. These type of behavior should never be tolerated.
Location: Location is ok but you need a taxi to do almost anything.
I stayed at Zoukotel Hotel for two weeks & my visit was ruined by Mrs. Janine the assistant manager. She was very rude, obnoxious and arrogant. She talks down to people as if they are staying for free. She ignored our questions related to the room, the internet among other things on many occasions. She cuts you down while talking in a rude way and leave without even addressing your concerns. I travel a lot and never witnessed such poor customer service. I have read other travelers similar review and experience with her on Expedia My friends & I visit Lebanon every year. Worst experience of my life with a hotel staff. Other staff are friendly but unfortunately her obnoxiousness has ruined everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cairo egypt

relax and quite

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: room and stuff and location and the sea view
Cons: pool was closed and it's reception is small
Location: too near to the main road otostrad were you can find all your needs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close by the kaslik .and the beach.

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
new building going up next door .woke me up early every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel with pool and confortable room.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Excellent pool, clean, not crowded. Clean and spacious room, hot water in shower, big balcony. Naja is an awsome receptionnist. Room service lady is helpful and smiley. Excellent location in zouk. Nearby delivery restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get better hotels with some extra dollars

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
The building is too old the furniture were rusty and smily they dont clean well the rooms you can find better hotels with some extra dollars
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Hotel is nothing as advertised

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Location was the best thing at this hotel
Cons: Update the rooms, clean the rooms, change the sheets, paint the walls, having better internet, and be honest about bed sizes. Get rid of the bed bugs
This hotel was very close to the highway. It has adequate free parking and does have internet when it works. They change the password daily so it sucks having to call and asking for new code daily and hoping the internet actually worked. The room had a fridge and had water and sodas stocked only on the first day. When they say that they provide free amenities, well, that was not 100% true. The bathroom was falling apart. Walls were patched up. The ac leaked, and there were bugs in the bed. The blankets did not look clean and I asked for new blankets on day one. The shower has very very low pressure and honestly it sucked but at least there was hot water. The hotel offered free breakfast but the hours were not good for me so I did not get a chance to try it. The elevators are very small and do not expect to be able to roll a stroller inside it. Tv channels were decent but when I checked in, I had to rescan the tv for channels. The balcony doors and windows did not have locks on them. The room stated that it came with 1 bed and one twin bed but the twin bed was a chair that opened up which was a foot off the floor. The walls in the room were all patched up and I guess painting it was a hard thing for the hotel to do and many tiles were missing or miscolored. Honestly, it was more like a motel and not a hotel. I will not revisit the location as the only good things about the location were the internet that sometimes worked and was free, and it had a tv.
4 out of 5
by Suheil

Good

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Very good stay, friendly stuff, clean rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Hani

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels