Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel that is quite outdated

Posted Mar 7, 2018
Pros: lots of food options nearby for such a small place
Cons: renovate the entire hotel
Location: quite a few restaurants and a grocery store. hiking in the summer, skiiing in the winter.
The hotel has good staffing, services and decent room comfort. Some good food and groceries nearby but it is quite outdated. While images from for other hotels not be truthful (could be better or worse). This hotel looks exactly like the images: stuck in the 80s and worn down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2018 by Silje, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for leaving a review after your stay! We are glad to inform you that we are renovating the hotel, we have already renovated most of our rooms, restaurant and lobby and we will continue this work during 2018. Hope to see you again! Best regards, Silje Moen Radisson Blu Mountain Resort Beitostølen
4 out of 5
by Robert

A ski resort in off season

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
The terrace was a very nice place to have a drink.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017
Dear Robert, Thank you for your kind review! We are so glad you enjoyed our terrace, it is beautiful when the sun shines! Best regards, Silje Moen Radisson Blu Mountain Resort Beitostølen
4 out of 5
by Frank

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017
Kjære Frank, Tusen takk for hyggelig score! Med vennlig hilsen, Silje Moen Radisson Blu Mountain Resort Beitostølen
5 out of 5
by Ofer

Good value for money

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, lovely breakfast, nice swimming pool. Good value for money (in Norway).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
Dear Ofer, Thank you so much for your great review! We are glad you had a nice stay with us and hope to see you again! Best regards, Silje Moen Radisson Blu Mountain Resort Beitostølen
5 out of 5
by Dean

Good value for money.

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed one night, breaking up a car trip between Flam and Oslo. Great view and overall impressed with hotel. Good value for money. Definitely would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017
Dear Dean, Thank you for a lovely review! We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and we hope you had a nice vacation in Norway! Welcome back to us! Best regards, Silje Moen Radisson Blu Mountain Resort Beitostølen
5 out of 5
by p from Comrie,Scotland

A Hotel with a unique relaxed atmosphere

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful location with extensive views over the surrounding mountains.Ideal for all outdoor activities either winter or summer.Access was not a problem from Oslo as a bus service ran directly to the Resort.
1 out of 5
by Kristina from Guildford

How can Radisson put their name to this

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Room was tired, renovation works in the hotel, breakfast was awful all items left out far to long so porridge and eggs were hard. How Radisson put their name to this hotel I don't know.
3 out of 5
by Paer from Oslo

Don't waste money on a suite

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Don't expect this to be a Radisson, it is a ski lodge upgraded in the 90's. Well kept but out of date. The suits are no better than any other room so don't waste money on that. If you know what to expect there is nothing bad about the hotel, but had bought a suite at a Radisson property and expected more. Great location and very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by calvinmcp from Beijing

Your best choice in Beitostolen!

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels
great breakfast, beautiful view, very friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eastbourne. UK

Posted Sep 12, 2011 on Hotels
Very pleasant hotel. Views would have been good except that the weather was awful with a lot of fog! Food was ok but very expensive.