Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you again with us! Best Regards, Soldoiro
5 out of 5
by Norah from Billericay

Great building for a lovely hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great building with friendly efficient staff. pool small but adequate. Good base for touring the region with free hotel car park
4 out of 5
by Paul from Southern England

Great old building, great staff, but no lift.

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
It's a beautiful old 18th Century building which has seen better days, but in terms of good old solid value for money it is impossible to beat. Best thing about the place has to be the structure itself, but the lovely helpful staff run it almost to a dead heat for first place. It's close enough in to the centre and the old castle for you to leave the car (securely off road) and walk around the cobbled streets. Superior and much larger rooms are 2nd floor, but there is no lift, and wifi doesn't work there. The bed was as hard as we've ever had, yet we've travelled widely in six continents over a period of 50 years. To be even more picky, the continental breakfast cold drink was clearly made from powder and had never seen anything like an orange during its life ! Still we'll give it four out of five because it shines way brighter than anything else, and is really outstanding value for money. It really is worth a stay.
3 out of 5
by carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Estelle from Chessington

Traditional & Fabulous

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Authentic Portugal, great location to explore the Alentajo region plus Moura being a lovely town in its own right. Hotel was clean, breakfast was plentiful and staff accommodating - couldn't really ask for more. Look forward to returning again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2015 by Hotel de Moura, Hotel Management
Since we appreciate your preferêcia at Hotel de Moura. Always think with our guests, we began working days in order to improve our service every day and your comments are essential to reach an excellent service! We are making a statement to the architectural level and also facilities. We look for an p'roxima visit to take advantage of a better Hotel de Moura. Best regards The Hotel de Moura team
5 out of 5
by Bill from Thunder Bay, Canada

a palace with parking

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel building dates back to 1853 and overlooks a central garden in town. It has/is been extensively renovated and is quite impressive inside and out. We had their best room with antique furniture and a cathedral ceiling. It was like sleeping in a palace. Staff were friendly and helpful. There is plenty of free parking in a courtyard at the back of the hotel. This is rather important as the streets are narrow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2015 by Hotel de Moura, Hotel Management
Since we appreciate your preferêcia at Hotel de Moura. Always think with our guests, we began working days in order to improve our service every day and your comments are essential to reach an excellent service! We are making a statement to the architectural level and also facilities. We look for an p'roxima visit to take advantage of a better Hotel de Moura. Best regards The Hotel de Moura team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dorset. UK

An utterly charming and ancient hotel situated in an old Square in Moura

Posted Jun 4, 2009
An old nunnery converted into a charming hotel situated in a pretty square in old town of |Moura, highly recommended for those touring southern Portugal
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Schönes Ambiente und sehr freundliches Personal. Hotel im Zentrum. Preiswert. War etwas schwer zu finden.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Peres, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing our Hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you again with us. Best Regards, Hotel de Moura