Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Didier from Chelles

Y aller absolument

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
Superbe hôtel et service attentionné et efficace.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2015 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Cher Monsieur Pierre, Nous vous remercions d’avoir choisit les Pousadas de Portugal, aussi bien que votre disponibilité pour nous envoyer votre simpatique opinion sur votre séjour à la Pousada Convento de Beja qui a mérité toute notre attention. Ce sont des mots comme les Votre qui nous encouragent à améliorer notre travail quotidien. Nous espérons vous recevoir bientôt dans l’une de nos Pousadas de Portugal. Si vous souhaitez obtenir des informations détaillées sur les promos, les nouveaux produits ou tout simplement les caractéristiques des unités de notre réseau, vous pouvez nous rendre visite à www.pousadas.pt ou continuer à consulter votre agence de voyages. Salutations sincères, Fernando Coelho Manager
4 out of 5
by jose javier from madrid

desconexión del ajetreo de Madrid

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Muy agradable
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2015 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Estimado Señor, Gracias por dedicar su valioso tiempo para escribir un comentario en nuestra página. Estoy encantado de leer sus comentarios y estoy feliz de que has tenido una experiencia agradable con nosotros y que los servicios de nuestro personal cumplen sus expectativas. El sitio TripAdvisor és hoy una herramienta poderosa para la promocion de espacios y regiones. Por favor comparta su experiencia con nosotros con otros viajantes. Para esso sólo tiene que ir a la página web de abajo y haga clicar en "Enviar opinión." http://www.tripadvisor.com.br/Hotel_Review-g189102-d239324-Reviews-Pousada_de_Beja_Sao_Francisco-Beja_Beja_District_Alentejo.html Un cordial saluto, Fernando Coelho Director
5 out of 5
by pierre from Faro

A 24 hour escape in Beja

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
A very warm yet professional reception. The hotel is very grand of course, and it is a pleasure just to roam the various hallways and public rooms. A very good breakfast as well. The rooms are a bit Spartan but you have to remember that it was a monastery. Wish I were there in the warmer months to enjoy the beautiful swimming pool as well. All in all, a very enjoyable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2015 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Pierre, Thank you for taking your valuable time to post a review in our page. They are words such as yours that actually encourage us and motivate us to continue and improve our work. TripAdvisor is nowadays a powerful tool to promote places and destinations. Share your experience with other travelers. Please use above link, and then select the phrase “Write a review”. http://www.tripadvisor.com.br/Hotel_Review-g189102-d239324-Reviews-Pousada_de_Beja_Sao_Francisco-Beja_Beja_District_Alentejo.html Your sincerely, Fernando Coelho Manager
3 out of 5
by Kevin from Leeds

Big hotel sounds like a Parador but isn't.

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
we stayed at this hotel thinking it would be on a par with the Spanish Paradores, the rest may be but this one isn't. The building is very big. The public rooms are massive, so big that you feel a little overwhelmed by the space. Our room was quite pokey but adequate. We made the mistake of eating in the hotel. The food was really poor and not cheap. The waiter said that the food was typical of the region - if that's true I'd take a sandwich. Breakfast was excellent and the staff were very helpful. There is a bar but to get the barman you have to call him on a phone and wait for him to arrive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2015 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for visiting us and for posting your review. We apologize to have not reached your expectations. In fact, the opinions and comments of our guests and customers it's the best way to help us to try to improve every day to meet the expectations of those who have the privilege of receiving the Pousada Convento de Beja | Historic Hotel. Once again we would like to thank you for supporting us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Fernando Coelho, Manager
5 out of 5
by Martha M.

Beautiful Historic Building

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Orbitz
This former convent is saturated with history and beautifully restored so that it is perfect for a modern traveller who loves the old but likes the conveniences and luxury of 21st century life. We slept in a cell with a gorgeous bath attached and outside the spacious old hallways of the comvent. Excellent breakfast in the vaulted ceilinged dining room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
A stay at this historic property is a unique and enjoyable experience. The beautifully restored convent features tasteful, spacious rooms and a lovely garden with swimming pool. Front desk staff were extremely welcoming and efficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2015 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for visiting us and for posting your review. Glad you had a great time. Kind regards, Fernando Coelho Manager
5 out of 5
by Michael from Leobersdorf

imposante Pousada

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Es ist schon imposant in einem ehemaligen Kloster zu übernachten mit gotischer Kapelle, Swimmingpool und hervorragendem Frühstück, die Zimmer sind zweckmäßig eingerichtet, das Doppelbett etwas zu schmal
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2015 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Michel, On behalf of the whole team at Pousada Convento de Beja | Historic Hotel let me thank you for your interest and preference. We are fully committed on have a service of excellence to our guests and therefore it was with great pleasure that we read your positive comments on your experience at our Pousada. We would like to inform you that we have shared your words with the whole team. We thank you for your time and hope to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards, Fernando Coelho Manager
5 out of 5
by Jose

On va le recommander, sans doute.

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2015 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Cher Guest, Nous vous remercions d’avoir choisit les Pousadas de Portugal, aussi bien que votre disponibilité pour nous envoyer votre simpatique opinion sur votre séjour à la Pousada Convento de Beja. Ce sont des mots comme les Votre qui nous encouragent à améliorer notre travail quotidien. Salutations sincères, Fernando Assis Coelho Manager
5 out of 5
by Michel from bures sur yvette

magnifique

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Superbe hôtel idéalement situé. Grandes chambres , literie très confortable. La piscine (froide!) est très agréable, ombragée et calme. Le personnel est très aimable, prêt à aider.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2015 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Cher Michel, Nous vous remercions d’avoir choisit les Pousadas de Portugal, aussi bien que votre disponibilité pour nous envoyer votre simpatique opinion sur votre séjour à la Pousada Convento de Beja. Ce sont des mots comme les Votre qui nous encouragent à améliorer notre travail quotidien. Salutations sincères, Fernando Assis Coelho Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2015 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Cher Guest, Nous vous remercions d’avoir choisit les Pousadas de Portugal, aussi bien que votre disponibilité pour nous envoyer votre simpatique opinion sur votre séjour à la Pousada Convento de Beja. Ce sont des mots comme les Votre qui nous encouragent à améliorer notre travail quotidien. Salutations sincères, Fernando Assis Coelho Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A recommander

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel magnifique. Cadre somptueux. Service style. Certains membres du personnel un peu snob [au point par exemple de vous reprendre si votre accent anglais n'est pas orthodoxe]
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2015 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Cher Guest, Nous vous remercions d’avoir choisit les Pousadas de Portugal, aussi bien que votre disponibilité pour nous envoyer votre simpatique opinion sur votre séjour à la Pousada Convento de Beja. Ce sont des mots comme les Votre qui nous encouragent à améliorer notre travail quotidien. Salutations sincères, Fernando Assis Coelho Manager