Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, canada

quiet hotel by beach

Posted Mar 6, 2018
Pros: It was clean, spacious near an incredible beach with staff that were helpful and gracious. The food was great and the grounds lovely.
Cons: It was great the way it was.
Location: It was 20 minutes outside of Jaco 100 years away from an incredible beach. It was near activiites like Ocean Park adventures, more beaches and park.
Gracious staff who accomadated us with an upgrade due to renovations near our room. We made a mistake on dates and thought we were staying another day. They kept us in our room with no problems. Referred us to Ocean Park zip line and rappelling which was fantastic. The food was delicious. The hotel is small with a lovely pool and all the amenities of a large hotel. We will definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2018 by Hotel Playa Bejuco, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing your pleasant experience at Hotel Playa Bejuco. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice hotel, short walk to wonderful beach

Posted Jan 7, 2018
First and foremost, the beach is a gem. Not rocky, but fine sand, clear water, easy to wade out a long way into the waves, which range from small to large surfing waves. And a beautiful sunset and fire pits on the beach. Do watch out for rip tides, however. The beach is a very short walk from the hotel, which (I think) is the only one on this stretch of beach. There's a lot for sale between the hotel and the beach as of January 2018, but for now the beach wasn't crowded during peak season. The hotel and beach, while we were there, was populated mostly by Costa Ricans, but the staff spoke English well. Our room was large and nice, with a loft with two twin beds for the kids. It's a small hotel, with all rooms overlooking the pool, which sits next to an open air bar which serves breakfast and lunch. There's a nicer restaurant upstairs. The food wasn't the highlight but it was fine, and if you have a car there's plenty of options nearby. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel provides towels for the pool, but not the beach -- it would have been nice to have been supplied towels and an umbrella. Overall a very pleasant surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Greenbush, NY

Great hotel super close to the beach

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Pros: Friendly staff, clean, close to the beach.
Cons: By American standards, the rooms could have been a little cleaner. Dirt in the corners of the bathroom, etc.
Location: Less than a minute from the beach. Plaza up the road with restaurants and a market.
Great hotel just meters from the beach. The staff is incredibly friendly. Free breakfast and wi-fi. Close to restaurants and a market. Driving distance to horseback riding, Manuel Antonio Park, and ziplining. Open air and in harmony with nature - we saw lizards, birds, and squirrels while eating breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cupertino

very nice hotel with view of the Arenal

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Very good breakfast. Loved by locals and foreigners alike. Very close to many attractions.
Cons: Maybe have the bats move to another place. They were 4 bats living on the outside of the window.
Location: Many hot springs located within 5 minutes drive Many restaurants within 1mile Horse riding, Zip line etc located within 2 miles or they pick you
It had a swimming pool, great view of the volcano and a in-room jacuzzi. Only slight botheration was the bats hanging outside the window as they squeaked in the evening. AT night they probably flew off.
5 out of 5
by John

This is a good choice. Trust me.

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
We were a group, traveling around. There are some Red Guacamayas that fly over, they feed on an almond tree in the yard. Nice there on the grounds to see real live toucan, they sang so pretty, the beach is so smooth, so wonderful. Wish we would have planned MORE of our time in Costa Rica at Playa Bejucos
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad & Tobago

Quiet and peaceful surroundings

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Good central location to visit a few of the better national parks in Costa Rica, like Manuel Antonio, Carara, and especially La Cangreja. Excellent food at the hotel, and breakfast is included. Good restaurants and mini marts close by. Nice beach just a few minutes walk away, and two pools on the property if one preferred to stay in. Safe area to walk. Also the staff are very friendly, and always willing to help.
5 out of 5
by Craig

Beach getaway

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was fantastic. We were traveling to Manuel Antonio National Park and decided to stop here for the night. It was so nice and relaxing we stayed an extra night. It is still about 30 minutes from the park. This hotel was a great price with wonderful service, a great pool and the room was super unique and comfortable. And right next to the beach. We look forward to our next stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Nice confortable , clean.. quite, In walking to the beach. 5 minutes.
4 out of 5
by susan

Beautiful area, beach, and hotel!

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
this hotel is in a beautiful location and is a very nice place to stay! I highly recommend it, very nice and very affordable!