Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Wonderful Stay

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: The staff & the location.
Cons: Actually the experience was better than expected. Delightful.
Location: There is a great pub with in walking distance. The restaurants very near are good. Within a 7 mile radius are so varied & great.
The Candlewood is located in a quiet, safe clean and convenient location. The staff is professional, helpful 7 informative. The rooms are clean & comfortable. Our stay was relaxed & pleasant. Having the restaurants & access to the freeways so close was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by Shawna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted May 31, 2017
The room was very clean and the hotel staff was very friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
No daily maid service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Road trip back home

Posted May 25, 2017
Great location right off 95. Very close to gas and McDonalds....very convenient location. Quiet. Comfortable. Slept through the night. Was allowed to bring my dog. Definitely will be coming here again as we drive up and down the coast frequently
3 out of 5
by payton

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
The heater and air conditioner didn't work so we had to move to another room the following day. When we checked out the bill we received had our name but had the last four numbers of someone else credit card. When we called about the mistake they said they were having a inspection and would call us back but never did.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel and friendly staffs
4 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NY, United States of America

Nice Quiet Convenient Friendly

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Was there on business. Nice quiet area. Staff was great. Allowed me to check in 2 hrs early. Comfortable clean room. They offered free drinks in their cantina. Simple hotel that was quiet, clean, friendly and convenient. I would definitely stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unprofessional

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
The check in was horrible! The young lady that checked me in was extremely rude and had no clue what she was doing. I had paid using my debit card and she apparently could not see my card number since Hotel.com had paid using I guess its account. Stated that she would not check me in unless I paid again!! Matter was resolved after she had called her supervisor who explained to her why my debit card number was not appearing in their system. She then proceeds to have me occupy the wrong room. Apparently the front desk is run by "kids" who have no clue as to how to treat guests and who have no vested interested in the efficient running of the hotel!!