Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2019
Passing through with the family. Rooms were outdated beds were small
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2019 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Candlewood Suites Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air. We are sorry that our beds were not up to your satisfaction and that you felt our rooms needs updating. We will share your feedback with the appropriate individuals in our organization who are responsible for formulating plans for future renovations. We appreciate your kind rating and hope the positive aspects of your visit will bring you back to us again in the future. Tim Chhatwal, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2019
Clean quiet centrally located Nice staff Loved the kitchenette
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2019 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice rating. We are glad you had a great stay and enjoyed all that we offer at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again at Candlewood Suites Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air. Tim Chhatwal, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bel Air

Posted Jun 10, 2019
Good staff. Clean. Better if there was a pool and/or breakfast included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2019 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It is a pleasure to read your fantastic review of the Candlewood Suites Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our wonderful service as well as our spotless property. On behalf of everyone here, we invite you to stay with us again the next time you visit our area. Tim Chhatwal, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2019
Found 2-3 roaches daily in my room, staff said they would get bug control guy in there to treat, upon leaving I was checking under bed and saw rotten piece of fruit..I think an orange
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2019
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2019 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are pleased your stay was a fantastic one, and we want to thank you for your excellent rating. All of us at the Candlewood Suites Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air look forward to your next visit. Tim Chhatwal, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2018 on Orbitz
No housekeeping service while I was there. there was the pantry which Had snacks but no breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your review. Your feedback is very helpful in knowing what we are doing right, and where we can improve. We are happy you enjoyed your stay overall; however, we apologize for failing to meet some of your expectations. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide the comfortable and relaxing stay you should have had this time. Tim Chhatwal General Manager"
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2018 on Hotels
I booked room over a month in advance and ask to be away from elevator and a non Accessible room and what did they give me? Exactly what I didn’t ask for very disappointed
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Brian, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and would like to offer our sincerest apologies for your stay being anything less than perfect. We are truly sorry for the difficulties you experienced during your stay, however we appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention so we may take corrective action. Please know that we have strict policies and procedures in place to prevent these types of issues from occurring. We will share your concerns with the appropriate department in order for them to take care of these issues right away. Again we thank you for being our guest. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance to provide you with a better stay on your next visit to this area. Tim Chhatwal General Manager