Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

2-Day stay for baseball - Excellent!!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
My son and I were very pleased with Country Inn. The staff was very nice, the room was clean, the breakfast was good and the location was perfect. We would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern VA

Had A Great Stay

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: I liked that the room was updated and clean. Nice, clean bathroom.
Cons: The common carpeting in the common areas (hallways) seemed a bit overused. It would be great to have a ramp outside of the side entrance.
I found all the staff helpful and friendly. My room exceeded my expectations at this price point. Overall I had a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Great place to stay! Stay here at least once a month.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

off 95

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Close to my venue that I had to attend.
Cons: Update the rooms and bathrooms. Do not allow smoking in the hotel, it is a fire hazard and health hazard.
Location: Many good places near by and right off 95.
I was disappointed in the hotel It needs a lot of renovations and updates. The third floor smelled like cigarettes. There is only one washer and dryer that never seemed to be available. There a many other hotels in the area, so investigate them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out to us. It is good to know that our hotel location worked perfectly for you. However, we strive to keep everything current and take all precautions for our guests comfort and safety and we are sorry that your experience fell short of that standard due the hotel condition and accommodations of your room. Your feedback are highly appreciated as it assists us in our continuous goal of growing and improving our hotel. We hope that you will consider returning to stay with us again, so that we may have the opportunity to offer you an experience that is nothing less than excellent.
5 out of 5
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Room was very clean. Staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017
Flat pillows no harder ones. Glad I was by myself. I used all to try to get my head at proper level.
2 out of 5
by Syeria

Smh

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
I love the atmosphere and the manager he was so gracious and respectful. However the people above me were loud All Night long! I called the manger and he offered to put me in another room on a different floor and I declined due to my fiance having a fear of heights he then offered to talk to the people. Although th noise never stopped eventually dozed off and I was awakening to loud noises again I called the front desk again only to be met by a condescending woman who told me there's was nothing that she could do I then asked for the manager and she told me Nevin had left for today I asked was there anyone else I could talk to because I wanted a refund and I wanted to leave due to her disrespect and the loud noise above me head she said I'll call u back she hung up and called back about 20 mins later the noise Never stopped she told me the manager said there's no refunds and that he wouldn't be in anymore the weekend. I was very disappointed in the customer service I received and I honestly felt like due to the color of my skin my repeated calls above the noise went in notice and over looked. The next morning I was again awakened to the same loud noises I got No rest and I checked out early. The atmosphere was gorgeous and my stay would've been great if I hadn't encountered what I did.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out to us. It is good to know that you were delighted with the condition of the hotel. We are sorry to hear you did not have a good night’s sleep due to the noise at that time. Also, we apologize that you were not satisfied with the service you received from our front desk staff. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
5 out of 5
by Blaise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels